Andhra Pradesh PSC Questions

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Andhra Pradesh PSC, Panchayat, APSET, PNRD, Revenue etc. Helps in preparation of state level exams.

Q46. Which city is also known as "Cultural Capital of Andhra Pradesh"
(A) Vijayawada
(B) Rajahmundry
(C) Tirupati
(D) Kadapa

Q47. Nizam College was established in Hyderabad in the year
(A) 1879
(B) 1882
(C) 1885
(D) 1887

Q48. The military achievements of Gautamiputra Satakarni are mentioned in the inscription noticed at
(A) Pitalkhora
(B) Nasik
(C) Naneghat
(D) Junnar

Q49. "Zilla-bandi" system was introduced in Hyderabad State in the year
(A) 1856
(B) 1859
(C) 1861
(D) 1865

Q50. Who of the following is considered as the founder of the Satavahana rule
(A) Satakarni I
(B) Simukha
(C) Kuntala Satakarni
(D) Gautamiputra Satakarni

Q51. The Nasik inscription of Gautami Balasri was issued during the reign of
(A) Gautamiputra Satakarni
(B) Sundara Satakarni
(C) Vasishtiputra Pulomavi
(D) Silvasri Satakarni

Q52. The king who bore the title "Kavivatsala" was
(A) Gautamiputra Satakarni
(B) Hala Satavahana
(C) Madhava Varma III
(D) Rajaraja Narendra

Q53. The Myakadoni inscription refers to the word "Gulmika" to mean
(A) Village head
(B) Slave
(C) Commercial tax
(D) Feudatory chief

Q54. The Jain philosopher who composed "Samayasara" was
(A) Kundakundacharya
(B) Kalakasuri
(C) Bhadrabahu
(D) Bavari

Q55. The number of National Highways passing through Andhra Pradesh State is about
(A) 12
(B) 15
(C) 19
(D) 21

Q56. The Araku Valley Hill station is located in which district
(A) Visakhapatnam
(B) Vizianagaram
(C) Chittoor
(D) Alluri Sitharama Raju district

Q57. On the bank of which river is Amravati, the proposed capital of Andhra Pradesh
(A) Godavari
(B) Krishna
(C) Thungabhadra
(D) Penna

Q58. Which one of the following represents the ancient side to Vijayapuri, capital of the Ikshvaku dynasty
(A) Mamallapuram
(B) Madurai
(C) Sringeri
(D) Nagarjunkonda

Q59. Which city was built by Krishna Deva Raya
(A) Warangal
(B) Nagalapuram
(C) Udayagiri
(D) Chandragiri

Q60. Koundinya Wildlife Sanctuary is also a/an
(A) Elephant Reserve
(B) Bison Reserve
(C) Tiger Reserve
(D) Deer Reserve

1 2 3 4 5 6