Assam Question Answer

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Assam PSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. Helps in preparation of exams.

Q151. Which of the following Wildlife Sanctuaries is located in Udalguri district
(A) Chakrashila
(B) Bornadi
(C) Amchang
(D) Bura Chapori

Q152. Which district ranks first in regards to density of population as per 2011 Census
(A) Nagaon
(B) Marigaon
(C) Dhubri
(D) Kamrup Metro

Q153. Hayungthal Copper Plate was issued by
(A) Bhaskar Varman
(B) Susthita Varman
(C) Harjjar Varman
(D) Banamala Varman

Q154. Which of the followings is not a recipient of the Padma Shri Award in 2018
(A) Prafulla Govinda Baruah
(B) Arup Kumar Dutta
(C) Joyshree Goswami Mahanta
(D) Dhrubajyoti Bora

Q155. Who among the following was the first recipient of the Assam Valley Literary Award
(A) Bhabendra Nath Saikia
(B) Nabakanta Barua
(C) Jogesh Das
(D) Mahim Bora

Q156. Who is the author of the Novel "Astarag"
(A) Homen Borgohain
(B) Nirupama Borgohain
(C) Rita Chowdhury
(D) Syed Abdul Malik

Q157. The "Buranji" written by Ratna Kandali and Arjun Das Bairagee was
(A) Axom Buranji
(B) Kachari Buranji
(C) Tripura Buranji
(D) Kamrup Buranji

Q158. Which region of Assam is mentioned in the Allahabad Pillar Inscription
(A) Samata
(B) Davaka
(C) Nepala
(D) Kartripura

Q159. Which one was the capital of the Mlechchha dynasty
(A) Hadapeshvar
(B) Durjaya
(C) Jorhat
(D) Pragjyotishpura

Q160. Under whose Governor-Generalship was the Treaty of Yandaboo singed
(A) Lord Cornwallis
(B) Lord Wellesley
(C) Lord Amherst
(D) Lord Hastings

Q161. Which officials appointed by the Ahom king Pratap Singha, were the negotiator of "Posa" with the Hill Tribes
(A) Katakis
(B) Medhis
(C) Talukdars
(D) Hazarikas

Q162. Who became the first Assamese leader to have elected to the Congress Working Committee in 1926-27
(A) Gopinath Bardoloi
(B) Tarunram Phukan
(C) Bishnuram Medhi
(D) Bimala Prasad Chaliha

Q163. The 10th annual special session of the Asam Sahitya Sabha 2019 held in
(A) Hojai
(B) Diphu
(C) Raha
(D) Hajo

Q164. The Police Training College was first established in the year 1948 at
(A) Salonibari
(B) Naharkatia
(C) Nazira
(D) Gauripur

Q165. The Rain Forest Research Institute in Assam is located in
(A) Diphu
(B) Dhubri
(C) Dibrugarh
(D) Jorhat

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15