Assam Question Answer

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Assam PSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. Helps in preparation of exams.

Q61. Who is known as the father of Assamese prose literature
(A) Bhattadeva
(B) Sankardev
(C) Anirudhdev
(D) Madhavdev

Q62. Which day will be observed as Rhino Day in Assam
(A) 3rd July
(B) 19th August
(C) 22nd September
(D) 29th October

Q63. The foundation of Nationalist Historiography in Assam was laid by
(A) S.K. Bhuyan
(B) Jogesh Chandra Dutta
(C) Tapan Roy Choudhury
(D) Dwarkanath Ganguly

Q64. In which district the "Sri Surya Pahar" is located
(A) Dhubri
(B) Goalpara
(C) Darrang
(D) Chirang

Q65. According to popular belief, how many Shiva Lingas were engraved in Surya Pahar by Vyasa in order to build up as a second Kashi
(A) 990
(B) 999
(C) 9999
(D) 99999

Q66. Which Puran was composed in the Assam
(A) Kalika Puran
(B) Varuna Puran
(C) Vamana Puran
(D) Saura Puran

Q67. Which actress wins the National Film Award for Best Child Artist for the year 2017
(A) Bhanita Das
(B) Rupali Das
(C) Shikha Saikia
(D) Niyar Saikia

Q68. Who directed the movie "Village Rockstars" which wons the Best Feature Film ‘Swarna Kamal’ award at the 65th National Film Awards
(A) Jahnu Barua
(B) Moloya Goswami
(C) Rima Das
(D) Munin Barua

Q69. Which one is the highest peak in Assam
(A) Nilachal Peak
(B) Laike Peak
(C) Patkai Peak
(D) Kanduli Peak

Q70. Which one is the highest Mountain Ranges in Assam
(A) Patkai Range
(B) Namcha Range
(C) Barail Range
(D) Bethartoli range

Q71. Total number of World Heritage Sites in Assam is
(A) 1
(B) 2
(C) 3
(D) 5

Q72. Which Chutia king established Sadiya as the second capital of Chutia Kingdom
(A) Birpal
(B) Satyanarayan
(C) Vijayadhwajpal
(D) Ratnadhwajpal

Q73. In which district of Assam, the majority settlements of Assamese Sikhs are found
(A) Goalpara
(B) Nagaon
(C) Karbi Anglong
(D) Sibsagar

Q74. Sati Sadhani was a queen of which dynasty
(A) Ahom
(B) Koch
(C) Chutia
(D) Dimasa

Q75. Which State is not covered under the jurisdiction of Guwahati High Court
(A) Nagaland
(B) Mizoram
(C) Tripura
(D) Arunachal Pradesh

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15