Assam Question Answer

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Assam PSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. Helps in preparation of exams.

Q91. The Lachit Borphukan's Maidam is located in
(A) Sibsagar
(B) Jorhat
(C) Dibrugarh
(D) Guwahati

Q92. The first Mohammedan invasion of Kamrup was lead by
(A) Muhammad bin Bakhtyar Khalji
(B) Murshid Quli Khan
(C) Hussamuddin Iwaz
(D) Nasiruddin Mahmud

Q93. The coins used during Ahom reign was known as
(A) Takka
(B) Narayani
(C) Mudra
(D) Saka

Q94. Which dynasty's coins were known as "Narayani"
(A) Kachari
(B) Koch
(C) Kamata
(D) Chutiya

Q95. Who was the first to start the system of land surveying in Assam
(A) Gadadhar Singha
(B) Rudra Singha
(C) Nara Narayan
(D) Udayaditya Singha

Q96. Who was the first Ahom King to introduce coins
(A) Udayaditya Singha
(B) Chakradhwaj Singha
(C) Jayadhwaj Singha
(D) Ratnadhwaj Singha

Q97. Kumar Bhaskaravarman ruled in the _______ th century in Assam
(A) 5
(B) 6
(C) 7
(D) 8

Q98. Which village of Nalbari District is also mentioned in the Kautilya's Arthashastra for producing silk
(A) Sonkuriha
(B) Namdonga
(C) Barkura
(D) Dihjari

Q99. The different Autonomous District Councils in Assam were formed under which schedule of the Indian Constitution
(A) Fourth
(B) Sixth
(C) Seventh
(D) Twelveth

Q100. Which one is the most densely populated district in Assam
(A) Nagaon
(B) Dhubri
(C) Goalpara
(D) Karimganj

Q101. Which one is the least densely populated district in Assam
(A) Karbi Anglong
(B) Baksa
(C) Dima Hasao
(D) Kokrajhar

Q102. The Rupshi airport is located in which District
(A) Jorhat
(B) Tinsukia
(C) Bongaigaon
(D) Dhubri

Q103. Which Sikh Guru built the famous Gurudwara in Dhubri town
(A) Guru Gobind Singh
(B) Guru Tegbahadur
(C) Guru Hargobind
(D) Guru Harikishan

Q104. Which of the following districts do not share borders with Bhutan
(A) Udalguri
(B) Bongaigaon
(C) Baksa
(D) Chirang

Q105. Which of the following districts do not share borders with Meghalaya
(A) Goalpara
(B) Kamrup Rural
(C) Cachar
(D) Karimganj

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15