Assam GK Questions 2020

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Assam PSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. Helps in preparation of exams.

Q106. Which day is celebrated as Sati Sadhani divas
(A) 11th April
(B) 21st April
(C) 28th April
(D) 4th May

Q107. Which one looked after the lower Dhansiri river valley taken from the Kacharis during Ahom rule
(A) Buragohain
(B) Marangikhowa Gohain
(C) Sadiakhowa Gohain
(D) Borpatragohain

Q108. Which Ahom king was also known as "burha Raja (Old king)"
(A) Pratap Singha
(B) Jayadhwaj Singha
(C) Chakradhwaj Singha
(D) Udayaditya Singha

Q109. Who was appointed as the first Borphukan in Ahom Kingdom
(A) Domai Deka
(B) Chiring Piksai
(C) Lan Mung Shen
(D) Langi Panisiya

Q110. As per the Treaty of Asurar Ali, the boundary between the Mughals and Ahoms was fixed on the
(A) Manas River
(B) Barnadi River
(C) Kushiyara River
(D) Beki River

Q111. Who was the first king from Tungkhungia line of Ahom dynasty
(A) Gobar Roja
(B) Sur Singha
(C) Tej Singha
(D) Burha Raja

Q112. Which Ahom king was the first to give royal patronage to Bihu
(A) Chakradhwaj Singha
(B) Jayadhwaj Singha
(C) Rudra Singha
(D) Pratap Singha

Q113. Which one from the below is not a member of "Trimurti of Assamese literature"
(A) Lakshminath Bezbaroa
(B) Padmanath Gohain Baruah
(C) Hemchandra Goswami
(D) Chandra Kumar Agarwala

Q114. The first English weekly "The Times of Assam" was printed from which district
(A) Kamrup
(B) Sivsagar
(C) Jorhat
(D) Dibrugarh

Q115. The British missionaries established the first printing press in Sibsagar in the year
(A) 1836
(B) 1839
(C) 1842
(D) 1846

Q116. Under which king's patronage, the Sanskrit epic Ramayana was translated to Assamese verse Saptakanda Ramayana by Madhava Kandali
(A) Rudra Singha
(B) Biswa Singha
(C) Mahamanikya
(D) Nara Narayan

Q117. Who is the writer of famous mathematics book "Kitabat Manjari" and Lilavati
(A) Bakul Kayastha
(B) Sridhara Kandali
(C) Vishnu Bharati
(D) Gopala Charana Dwija

Q118. Who has been conferred with Srimanta Sankardev Award 2020
(A) Sonaram Chutia
(B) Kanaksen Deka
(C) Bhaba Prasad Chaliha
(D) Jitendra Nath Goswami

Q119. Jadav Payeng is the _______ Commonwealth Points of Light Award winner
(A) 105th
(B) 112th
(C) 120th
(D) 128th

Q120. India‘s first Multi-modal Logistic Park(MMLP) will be set up in
(A) Jogighopa
(B) Abhayapuri
(C) Bongaigaon
(D) Jorhat

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15