Current Affairs 2021 : Questions and Answers

Q136. Neeraj Chopra won the gold medal in the men's javelin throw event with a throw of ________
(a) 84.58m
(b) 86.58m
(c) 87.58m
(d) 88.58m

Q137. Wrestler Bajrang Punia won bronze in men's _____ freestyle match in Tokyo Olympics
(a) 60kg
(b) 65kg
(c) 70kg
(d) 75kg

Q138. How many medals won by India in the Tokyo Olympics 2020
(a) 5
(b) 6
(c) 7
(d) 8

Q139. As of August 2021, total number of Ramsar sites in India is
(a) 44
(b) 45
(c) 46
(d) 48

Q140. Which one is the first state to implement National Education Policy (NEP) 2020
(a) Punjab
(b) Haryana
(c) Kantaka
(d) Tamil Nadu

Q141. World’s highest motorable road inaugurated in
(a) Ladakh
(b) Uttarakhand
(c) Himachal Pradesh
(d) Arunachal Pradesh

Q142. World’s largest and tallest observation wheel will be inaugrated in
(a) Doha
(b) Dubai
(c) London
(d) New York

Q143. What name has been given by India to its operation of evacuating its citizens from war-torn Afghanistan
(a) Operation Vijay
(b) Operation Goodwill
(c) Operation Dugra
(d) Operation Devi Shakti

Q144. Which one became the first country in the world to vaccinate children from the age of two against Covid-19
(a) Cuba
(b) USA
(c) Malaysia
(d) Norway

Q145. Total number of medals won by India in the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games is
(a) 12
(b) 16
(c) 19
(d) 21

Q146. Which state is going to set up India’s first Dugong (sea cow) Conservation Reserve
(a) Goa
(b) Kerala
(c) Tamil Nadu
(d) Andhra Pradesh

Q147. Who becomes the first IAS officer to win Paralympics medal
(a) Krishna Nagar
(b) Sumit Antil
(c) Praveen Kumar
(d) Suhas Yathiraj

Q148. Who become the 1st Indian women to win two Paralympic medals at a single edition of the Paralympics
(a) Bhavina Patel
(b) Avani Lekhara
(c) Nishad Kumar
(d) Suhas Yathiraj

Q149. Which one is the first Asian Country to launch a Plastics pact
(a) India
(b) China
(c) Japan
(d) Bhutan

Q150. Which one recently recognised snow leopard and black-necked crane as its State animal and State bird respectively
(a) Jammu and Kashmir
(b) Ladakh
(c) Arunachal Pradesh
(d) Himachal Pradesh

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15