Current Affairs 2022 Questions and Answers

Q16. Who many peoples have been selected for Padma Shri award this year
(a) 107
(b) 109
(c) 112
(d) 115

Q17. Who has won the ICC Women Cricketer of the year 2021
(a) Ellyse Perry
(b) Priya Punia
(c) Smriti Mandhana
(d) Harmanpreet Kaur

Q18. Data Privacy Day is celebrated on
(a) 25th January
(b) 26th January
(c) 27th January
(d) 28th January

Q19. Who won the Australian Open Women's single title 2022
(a) Alison Riske
(b) Shelby Rogers
(c) Danielle Collins
(d) Ashleigh Barty

Q20. Who won the Australian Open Men's single title 2022
(a) Rafael Nadal
(b) Andy Murray
(c) Daniil Medvedev
(d) Novak Djokovic

Q21. Which one has commissioned the supercomputer called “Param Pravega” in India
(a) IIT Delhi
(b) IISER Mohali
(c) Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune
(d) Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Q22. The ‘Statue of equality’ is inaugurated in
(a) Delhi
(b) Chenai
(c) Hyderabad
(d) Kolkata

Q23. Which country host the Winter Olympics 2022
(a) Canada
(b) China
(c) Russia
(d) Sweden

Q24. Who won the World Games Athlete of the Year award for the year 2021
(a) Manpreet Singh
(b) Rani Rampal
(c) Mithali Raj
(d) PR Sreejesh

Q25. Which country designated the koala as an endangered species
(a) Fiji
(b) China
(c) Australia
(d) New Zealand

Q26. World's largest Igloo café was recently opened in
(a) Sikkim
(b) China
(c) Himachal Pradesh
(d) Jammu and Kashmir

Q27. Which country won the U-19 ICC World Cup Tournament 2022
(a) India
(b) Pakistan
(c) England
(d) Australia

Q28. Which one is the first Union Territory to be integrated with National Single Window System
(a) Delhi
(b) Ladakh
(c) Chandigarh
(d) Jammu and Kashmir

Q29. Who is appointed as the new Chief Economic Advisor of India
(a) V. Anantha Nageswaran
(b) T. V. Somanathan
(c) Harsh Gupta
(d) Gulzar Natarajan

Q30. Which one become the only state in India to have no opposition in the State Assembly
(a) Sikkim
(b) Nagaland
(c) Meghalaya
(d) Tripura

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15