FIFA Golden Boot and Ball winners list

The Golden Boot or Golden Shoe award given to the top goalscorer of the FIFA World Cup. While every World Cup had a ranking of the goalscorers, the award was first time given in 1982 under the name Golden Shoe. The 'Golden Ball Award' is presented to the outstanding player at each FIFA World Cup finals. Although FIFA men's World Cup first took place in 1930, but the inception of the Golden Ball starts from 1982.

FIFA Golden Boot and Ball winners
FIFA World Cup Edition Golden Boot winners Golden Ball winners
1930, Uruguay Guillermo Stabile (Argentina) NA
1934, Italy Oldrich Nejedly (Czech Republic) NA
1938, France Leonidas (Brazil) NA
1950, Brazil Ademir (Brazil) NA
1954, Switzerland Sandor Kocsis (Hungary) NA
1958, Sweden Just Fontaine (France) NA
1962, Chile Florian Albert (Hungary) Valentin Ivanov (Soviet Union) Garrincha (Brazil) Vava (Brazil) Drazan Jerkovic (Yugoslavia) Leonel Sanchez (Chile) NA
1966, England Eusebio (Portugal) NA
1970, Mexico Gerd Muller (Germany) NA
1974, West Germany Grzegorz Lato (Poland) NA
1978, Argentina Mario Kempes (Argentina) NA
1982, Spain Paolo Rossi (Italy) Paolo Rossi (Italy)
1986, Mexico Gary Lineker (England) Diego Maradona (Argentina)
1990, Italy Salvatore Schillaci (Italy) Salvatore Schillaci (Italy)
1994, USA Oleg Salenko (Russia) Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria) Romário (Brazil)
1998, France Davor Suker (Croatia) Ronaldo (Brazil)
2002, South Korea/Japan Ronaldo (Brazil) Oliver Kahn (Germany)
2006, Germany Miroslav Klose (Germany) Zinedine Zidane (France)
2010, South Africa Thomas Muller (Germany) Diego Forlán (Uruguay)
2014, Brazil James Rodríguez (Colombia) Lionel Messi (Argentina)
2018, Russia Harry Kane (England) Luka Modrić (Croatia)
2022, Qatar Kylian Mbappe (France) Lionel Messi (Argentina)