Himachal Pradesh State Question Answer

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Himachal Pradesh PSC, Panchayat, HP SET, HPAS, Revenue etc. Helps in preparation of state level exams.

Q16. In which district of Himachal Pradesh is Mulgun valley
(A) Kinnaur
(B) Lahaul Spiti
(C) Kullu
(D) Chamba

Q17. Where was the capital of Kullu in the earlier times
(A) Brahmapur
(B) Jagatsukh
(C) Murgul
(D) Trilokinath

Q18. In which year Olympic Game, Indian Hockey Team wins the Gold Medal under the captainship of Charanjit Singh
(A) 1958
(B) 1962
(C) 1964
(D) 1968

Q19. Who built the Lakshmi Narayan Temple at Chamba
(A) Meru Varman
(B) Lakshmi Varman
(C) Lalit Varman
(D) Sahil Varman

Q20. Which treaty was signed between Kingdom of Gorkha and British East India company that reasult the arrival of British on the Shimla Hill States
(A) Treaty of Sagauli
(B) Treaty of Lahore
(C) Treaty of Malaun
(D) Treaty of Ramgarh

Q21. Tihra Sujanpur was developed as a capital city by
(A) Raja Chamandchand
(B) Raja Abhaychand
(C) Raja Sansarchand
(D) Raja Jaisingh

Q22. Who are the Ghiraths of Kangra region
(A) Shepherds
(B) Weavers
(C) Farmers
(D) Traders

Q23. According to 2011 census which district of himachal pradesh has lowest female literacy rate
(A) Kinnaur
(B) Chamba
(C) Kullu
(D) Lahaul Spiti

Q24. At which place in Mandi District has the Department of Ayurveda set-up a herbal garden
(A) Sarkaghat
(B) Sunder Nagar
(C) Karsog
(D) Joginder Nagar

Q25. Which one is the most populas district in Himachal Pradesh
(A) Chamba
(B) Kangra
(C) Shimla
(D) Mandi

Q26. The Masroor Rock Cut Temple is situated in which district
(A) Kangra
(B) Shimla
(C) Bilaspur
(D) Kullu

Q27. Which one is the headquarters of Central Tibetan Administration
(A) Dharamsala
(B) Mandi
(C) Kangra
(D) Shimla

Q28. The Rohtang Pass connects the Kullu Valley with the __________
(A) Satluj Valley
(B) Kangra Valley
(C) Lahaul and Spiti Valley
(D) Joginder Nagar Valley

Q29. Great Himalayan National Park was established in the year
(A) 1980
(B) 1981
(C) 1982
(D) 1984

Q30. Who is the first Indian representative to compete in luge at the Winter Olympic Games
(A) Charanjit Singh
(B) Shiva Keshavan
(C) Suman Rawat
(D) Manavjit Singh Sandhu

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8