Question Answer on India

Q121. Which city of India is also known as 'Silicon Valley of India'
(A) Delhi
(B) Kolkata
(C) Hyderabad
(D) Bengaluru

Q122. Which city of India is also known as 'Orange City of India'
(A) Nagpur
(B) Pune
(C) Coimbatore
(D) Patna

Q123. Itanagar is the capital city of which Indian state
(A) Mizoram
(B) Nagaland
(C) Tripura
(D) Arunachal Pradesh

Q124. Which one is the largest North-Eastern State according to area wise
(A) Assam
(B) Arunachal Pradesh
(C) Nagaland
(D) Mizoram

Q125. Which state is integrated as eight 'North Eastern Council' state in 2002
(A) Meghalaya
(B) Mizoram
(C) Sikkim
(D) Tripura

Q126. National Youth day is celebrated in the memory of
(A) Jawaharlal Nehru
(B) Subhash Chandra Bose
(C) Swami Vivekananda
(D) None of the above

Q127. Which Indian Telecom company first provide the 3g service in India
(A) Airtel
(B) Aircel
(C) Reliance

Q128. Which Indian Telecome company first provide the 4g service in India
(A) Airtel
(B) Aircel
(C) TATA indicom

Q129. Which is the other country that celebrate independence day on 15 August
(A) Pakistan
(B) Bahrain
(C) Saudi Arabia
(D) South Korea

Q130. How many districts are there in India as per Census 2011
(A) 530
(B) 640
(C) 498
(D) 621

Q131. Which Rajdhani Express covers the longest distance in India
(A) Chennai
(B) Dibrugarh
(C) Trivandrum
(D) Cochin

Q132. Who had the rare honour of being felicitated by nine Prime Ministers and five Presidents
(A) Gangubai Hangal
(B) Bhimsen Joshi
(C) Bismillah Khan
(D) Pandit Jasraj

Q133. Which among the following States does not form part of the Narmada basin
(A) Madhya Pradesh
(B) Gujrat
(C) Rajasthan
(D) Maharashtra

Q134. Which one of the following longitudes determine the Indian Standard Time
(A) 80.5° E
(B) 81.5° E
(C) 82.5° E
(D) 85.5° E

Q135. Which one of the following state is the largest producer of lignite coal
(A) Tamil Nadu
(B) Bihar
(C) Karnataka
(D) Gujrat

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15