Indian Economy Question Answer

Q31. In India, who determines the repo rate
(a) Union Govt
(b) Planning Commission
(c) RBI
(d) SBI

Q32. Who is the Chairman of Planning Commission
(a) President
(b) Vice President
(c) Prime Minister
(d) Finanace Minister

Q33. Who had eastablished the Delhi School of Economics
(a) Prof. Shenoi
(b) P. N. Dhar
(c) K. N. Raj
(d) V. K. R. V. Rao

Q34. Who has the sole right to issue bank notes of all denominations
(a) SBI
(b) RBI
(c) Finance Ministry
(d) Planning Commission

Q35. The Planning Commission of India is a
(a) A Constitutional body
(b) A Statutory body
(c) A non-Statutory body
(d) An independent and autonomous body

Q36. Total number of approved stock exchanges in india
(a) 16
(b) 19
(c) 22
(d) 23

Q37. Where the headquarters of NABARD (National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development) is located
(a) Delhi
(b) Mumbai
(c) Noida
(d) Bangalore

Q38. Which bank was established on the recommendations of Shivaraman Committee
(a) SBI
(b) RBI
(c) UBI

Q39. During which Planning Commission period, NABARD was established
(a) Third
(b) Sixth
(c) Seventh
(d) Ninth

Q40. How many zonal office does RBI has
(a) 4
(b) 5
(c) 6
(d) 8

Q41. How many languages are printed in an Indian currency note
(a) 12
(b) 13
(c) 15
(d) 17

Q42. The fiscal policy in india is formulated by
(a) Finance Ministry
(b) RBI
(c) Planning Commission
(d) National Income Committee

Q43. Arundhati Bhattacharya is the first woman Chairperson of
(a) RBI
(b) SBI
(d) UCO

Q44. State Bank Of India before nationalisation was known as
(a) General Bank of India
(b) Bank of Hindustan
(c) Grand Bank
(d) Imperial Bank of India

Q45. In which year, SBI was founded
(a) 1956
(b) 1958
(c) 1962
(d) 1965

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9