Indian History Question Answer

Q61. Permanent Land Settlement was introduced by
(a) Lord William Bentinck
(b) Lord Hastings
(c) Lord Minto
(d) Lord Cornwallis

Q62. Charleswood Committee was appointed to suggest improvement in
(a) Education field
(b) Administrative field
(c) Social field
(d) Judicial field

Q63. State Reorganisation Commission was appointed in the year 1953 under the chairmanship of
(a) K.M. Pannikkar
(b) Hrudayanath Kunjru
(c) Fazl Ali
(d) Pattabhi Sitaramaih

Q64. For the first time ‘Token Currency’ was introduced in India by
(a) Muhammad-bin-Thughlaq
(b) Alauddin Khilji
(c) Balban
(d) Iltutmish

Q65. Banavasi was the capital city of
(a) Gangas
(b) Kadambas
(c) Chalukyas
(d) Hoysalas

Q66. Before 1936, All India Radio was known as
(a) Akashvani
(b) British Broadcasting Service
(c) Indian State Broadcasting Service
(d) Empire Broadcasting Service

Q67. The Indian National Congress passed a resolution on the Fundamental Rights at its
(a) Lucknow Session, 1916
(b) Madras Session, 1927
(c) Lahore Session, 1929
(d) Karachi Session, 1931

Q68. The Hind Swaraj was written by Gandhiji
(a) while on voyage from England to India
(b) while residing at Sabarmati Ashram
(c) while on voyage from England to South Africa
(d) while leading the Champaran Satyagraha

Q69. S.K. Dhar Committee, appointed by Constituent Assembly in June 1948, was related to
(a) Integration of Princely States
(b) Border Disputes
(c) Water Disputes
(d) Linguistic Provinces

Q70. Tarikh-i-Firuz Shahi, an important medieval work written by
(a) Yahya Sirhindi
(b) Ziauddin Barani
(c) Islami-i-Raza
(d) Amir Khusrau

Q71. Chauth and Sardeshmukhi taxes were levied by
(a) Mughal
(b) Gupta
(c) Maratha
(d) Rajputs

Q72. The Gupta emperor, known as “Lichchavi dauhitra” was
(a) Sri Gupta
(b) Chandra Gupta – I
(c) Chandra Gupta – II
(d) Samudra Gupta

Q73. The Royal dynasty which patronized the Kailasa temple at Ellora was
(a) Vakatakas
(b) Guptas
(c) Chalukyas
(d) Rastrakutas

Q74. The Viceroy who summoned the Shimla Conference was
(a) Lord Linlithgo
(b) Lord Irwin
(c) Lord Mountbatten
(d) Lord Wavell

Q75. The high priest of drain theory was
(a) R.C. Dutt
(b) Dadabhai Naoroji
(c) B.G. Tilak
(d) Gopal Krishna Gokhale

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16