Online Question - Indian History

Q121. Who deciphered Devampriya Ashoka in Maski record
(a) James Prince
(b) John Marshal
(c) Ranade
(d) Robert Bruce

Q122. Which is the birth place of Mahavira
(a) Kaladi
(b) Kundagrama
(c) Lumbini
(d) Kunrattur

Q123. Who presided the meeting of the Jain Council at Pataliputra
(a) Nagarjuna
(b) Bhadrabahu
(c) Ashoka
(d) Sthulabhadra

Q124. Who among the following emperors issued the Ashvamedha coins in India
(a) Ashoka
(b) Chandragupta
(c) Kanishka
(d) Samudragupta

Q125. Introduction of Vernacular Press Act by Lord Lytton was nick named as
(a) The Gambling Act
(b) The Grudging Act
(c) The Gagging Act
(d) The Giggling Act

Q126. By whom Devadasi system was abolished in 1925
(a) Lord Reading
(b) Lord Canning
(c) Lord Ramsay
(d) William Bentinck

Q127. "I have sold my kingdom to my beloved queen for a cup of wine and a dish of soup" who remarked this
(a) Humayun
(b) Bahadur Shah I
(c) Jahangir
(d) Shahjahan

Q128. In which congress session moderates accepted the resolution on Swaraj
(a) Calcutta Session - 1906
(b) Surat Session - 1907
(c) Madras Session - 1908
(d) Lucknow Session - 1917

Q129. Who was the incharge of Mughal troops, which invaded Poona fort of Shivaji in 1660
(a) Afzal Khan
(b) Shaista Khan
(c) Shah Shuja
(d) Murad Bakhsh

Q130. Who was the Russian traveller visited in Bahmini dominions
(a) Athanasius Nikitin
(b) Francis Iyer
(c) Dminican Edward
(d) Nicholas

Q131. Who helped Krishnadevaraya in his battle of Raichur against Bijapur Sultan
(a) Bahmini Sultan
(b) Portugese
(c) British
(d) Maratha

Q132. Out of the following, who plundered Delhi and carried away the Koh-i-Noor diamond
(a) Babur
(b) Timur
(c) Ahmad Shah Durrani
(d) Nader Shah

Q133. When did Vasco da Gama discover the sea route from Europe to India
(a) 1497
(b) 1498
(c) 1499
(d) 1502

Q134. The Greek envoy Dionysius came to India as ambassador to
(a) Dhana Nanda
(b) Bindusara
(c) Ashoka
(d) Chandragupta Maurya

Q135. Ziauddin Barani was a political thinker during which Delhi Sultanate dynasty
(a) Tughlaq dynasty
(b) Khalji dynasty
(c) Mamluk dynasty
(d) Sayyid dynasty

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16