Indian History Objective Question

Q181. Who among the following took part in the Quit India Movement
(a) Motilal Nehru
(b) Dadabhai Naoroji
(c) M.G. Ranade
(d) Aruna Asaf Ali

Q182. The Sharda Act or the "Child Marriage Restraint Act" was passed in the year
(a) 1921
(b) 1926
(c) 1929
(d) 1933

Q183. Which one policy was adopted by Lord Wellesley
(a) Subsidiary Alliance
(b) Doctrine of Lapse
(c) Free Trade Policy
(d) Filtration Theory

Q184. The Macaulay Minute was associated with
(a) Health Policy
(b) Education Policy
(c) Famine Relief Policy
(d) Administrative Policy

Q185. Who among the following listed "Seven Social Sins" that will destroy human beings
(a) Mahatma Gandhi
(b) Vinobha Bhave
(c) Aurabindo Ghosh
(d) Rabindranath Tagore

Q186. Who gave the famous slogan "Educate, Organize and Agitate"
(a) Ambedkar
(b) Karl Marx
(c) Jawaharlal Nehru
(d) Vallab Bhai Patel

Q187. Who among the following was not associated with the assassination of Saunders at Lahore
(a) Raj Guru
(b) Udham Singh
(c) Bhagat Singh
(d) Chandrasekhar Azad

Q188. Who is known as the "Hero of Hanifa"
(a) Major Dalpat Singh
(b) Captain Manjinder Singh
(c) Major Somnath Sharma
(d) Captain Karam Singh

Q189. Nagara temple architecture was dominant in India's _________ region
(a) Northern
(b) Southern
(c) Eastern
(d) Western

Q190. Queen Naganika belonged to the _______
(a) Nanda dynasty
(b) Maurya dynasty
(c) Shunga dynasty
(d) Satavahana dynasty

Q191. The earliest knwon tax during Rigvedic age was called
(a) Bali
(b) Bhaga
(c) Kara
(d) Vishti

Q192. According to Jaina tradition perfect knowledge is called
(a) Shuddha Dnyana
(b) Shubhra Dnyana
(c) Nischit Dnyana
(d) Kaivalya Dnyana

Q193. In Mauryan administration, the revenue department chief was called
(a) Yuktas
(b) Samharta
(c) Sannidhata
(d) Akshapatala

Q194. Who among the following was the first to make Agra the capital of his empire
(a) Babar
(b) Humayun
(c) Ibrahim Lodi
(d) Sikandar Lodi

Q195. Which one is also called the ‘dormitory of the Mughals’
(a) Akbar's Tomb
(b) Humayun’s Tomb
(c) Jahangir’s Tomb
(d) Shajahan’s Tomb

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16