Indian History Objective Question

Q196. The sisarupa coin during Mauryan period was made from
(a) gold
(b) copper
(c) lead
(d) silver

Q197. Which one is the first Indian kingdom to introduced the Greek custom of engraving portrait heads on coins
(a) Kushan
(b) Gupta
(c) Maurya
(d) Pallava

Q198. Who was the first king to call himself "Kushan" on his coinage
(a) Kanishka
(b) Heraios
(c) Vima Takto
(d) Huvishka

Q199. Who among the following industrialists joined Congress, went to jail and accepted hardships
(a) Walchand Hirachand
(b) Ambalal Sarabhai
(c) G.D. Birla
(d) Jamanalal Bajaj

Q200. Which Harappan site is known for furrow marks
(a) Harappa
(b) Dholavira
(c) Rakhigarhi
(d) Kalibangan

Q201. The author of ‘Amarakosha’ was Amarasimha, who was in the court of
(a) Ramagupta
(b) Samudragupta
(c) Chandragupta II
(d) Kumaragupta I

Q202. The Battle of Talikota between Vijayanagara Empire and an alliance of the Deccan sultanates was fought in the year
(a) 1561
(b) 1563
(c) 1565
(d) 1567

Q203. Which one is the last Hindu dynasty that ruled Vijayanagara Empire in South India
(a) Sangama dynasty
(b) Saluva dynasty
(c) Tuluva dynasty
(d) Aravidu dynasty

Q204. Which one is Jawaharlal Nehru’s autobiography
(a) Toward Freedom
(b) My Freedom
(c) Before Freedom
(d) The Discovery of India

Q205. Who was the President of the Executive Council of the Interim Government of India formed on 2 September 1946
(a) Viscount Wavell
(b) Claude Auchinleck
(c) Lord Mountbatten
(d) Jawaharlal Nehru

Q206. Champa was the capital of which Mahajanapadas
(a) Anga
(b) Kosala
(c) Panchala
(d) Matsya

Q207. Who has stated that Chandragupta Maurya as young man had met Alexander face to face in Punjab
(a) Plutarch
(b) Justin
(c) Arrian
(d) Megasthenes

Q208. In which language Sangam literature is written
(a) Tamil
(b) Telugu
(c) Sanskrit
(d) Malayalam

Q209. Which Delhi Sultan wrote his autobiography
(a) Iltutmish
(b) Jalal-ud-din Khalji
(c) Ibrahim Lodhi
(d) Firuz Shah Tughlaq

Q210. In which year the Burma Act was signed to separate Myanmar from India
(a) 1932
(b) 1935
(c) 1942
(d) 1948

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16