Indian History Objective Question

Q76. Indian Reform Association was founded by
(A) Ramanand Sinha
(B) Atmaram Sen
(C) Lala Lajpat Rai
(D) Keshab Chandra Sen

Q77. Which minister help ashoka to descend onto the Maurya throne
(A) Radhagupta
(B) Vikrambhatta
(C) Mahendrabhatta
(D) Mahendragupta

Q78. Before being the King of Mauryan Empire, Ashoka was appointed as the Governor of
(A) Taxila
(B) Ujjain
(C) Vidisha
(D) Pataliputra

Q79. Who among the following translated Megasthenese Greek work Indika in to English
(A) Shyam Sastri
(B) S. Beveridge
(C) McCrindle
(D) Neelakanda Sastri

Q80. Where was Shortughai the trading post of the Indus valley civilization situated
(A) Pakistan
(B) Iran
(C) Iraq
(D) Afganisthan

Q81. ‘Sutudri’ mentioned in the Rigveda is a
(A) Hill
(B) Plant
(C) Animal
(D) River

Q82. During Mauryan period the official in charge of the mines was known as
(A) Lakshanadhyaksha
(B) Lohadhyasha
(C) Aakaradhaysha
(D) Kosagaradhaysha

Q83. Who of the following succeeded Megasthenes as ambassador to the Mauryan court
(A) Hegesander
(B) Deimachos
(C) Athenaceus
(D) Nearchus

Q84. The only son of Asoka referred by name in the inscriptions is
(A) Samprati
(B) Jaluka
(C) Tivara
(D) Kunala

Q85. The largest building at Mohenjodaro is
(A) The audience chamber or pillared hall
(B) The great bath
(C) The market yard building
(D) The granary

Q86. Who is regarded as a pioneer in guerilla warfare in Deccan region
(A) Shivaji
(B) Malik Ambar
(C) Adilshah of Bijapur
(D) Qutbshahi forces

Q87. The conquest of South India was completed during the reign of
(A) Balban
(B) Alauddin Khilji
(C) Ghiyasuddin Tughluk
(D) Muhammad bin Tughluq

Q88. Chahalgani (Group of 40) came into existence during the reign of
(A) Iltutmish
(B) Alauddin Khalji
(C) Qutb-ud-din Aibak
(D) Sher Shah Suri

Q89. Which inscriptions provide information on the conquest of Darius in Indus valley
(A) Persepolis
(B) Behistan
(C) Caspatyrus
(D) Susa

Q90. When was the first time election held to decide the President of Indian National Congress session
(A) Banaras Session, 1905
(B) Calcutta Session, 1906
(C) Surat Session, 1907
(D) Lahore Session, 1909

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16