Indian Politics Quiz

Q31. Minimum age required to contest for Presidentship in India
(a) 30 Years
(b) 35 Years
(c) 28 Yeras
(d) 25 Years

Q32. Minimum age required to contest for Rajya Sabha
(a) 30 Years
(b) 35 Years
(c) 28 Yeras
(d) 25 Years

Q33. Who got Bharat Ratna Award before becoming the President of India
(a) Dr Zakir Hussain
(b) Rajendra Prasad
(c) Dr V V Giri
(d) APJ Abdul Kalam

Q34. How many members of Anglo Indian Community can be nominated by President to Parliament
(a) 4
(b) 6
(c) 3
(d) 2

Q35. How many seats have been reserved for Union Territories in the Lok Sabha
(a) 25
(b) 20
(c) 15
(d) 18

Q36. Maximum gap between two sessions of Parliament
(a) 2 Months
(b) 6 Months
(c) 8 Months
(d) 5 Months

Q37. Total number of fundamental duties in the Indian Constitution is
(a) 8
(b) 10
(c) 11
(d) 12

Q38. Which Indian President was elected unopposed
(a) Rajendra Prasad
(b) Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy
(c) Pranab Mukherjee
(d) Zail Singh

Q39. Who is the first Deputy Prime Minister of India
(a) G L Nanda
(b) Devi Lal
(c) Charan Singh
(d) Vallabhbhai Patel

Q40. The Chairman and members of the UPSC hold office for a term of
(a) 4 Years
(b) 5 Years
(c) 3 Years
(d) 6 Years

Q41. Who is the first Prime Minister except Jawaharlal Nehru to return to the power after completing a full five-year term
(a) Indira Gandhi
(b) Manmohan Singh
(c) Rajib gandhi
(d) Lal Bahadur Shastri

Q42. Indira Gandhi was appointed as ________ minister in Lal Bahadur Shastri's cabinet
(a) Railway
(b) Defeance
(c) Information and Broadcasting
(d) Finance

Q43. When and where was the first EVM (Electronic Voting Machine) used
(a) 1998, Maharastra
(b) 2000, West Bengal
(c) 1982, Kerala
(d) 1981, karnataka

Q44. Which Municipal Corporation was first set up in India
(a) Bangalore
(b) Mumbai
(c) Delhi
(d) Chennai

Q45. Nagar Palika Bill was first introduced in Parliament during the Prime Ministership of
(a) Indira Gandhi
(b) Lal Bahadur Shastri
(c) Rajib Gandhi
(d) V P Singh

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13