Madhya Pradesh Question

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Madhya Pradesh PSC, Panchayat, Madhya Pradesh SET, Tax, Revenue etc. Helps in preparation of state level exams.

Q61. Who is the longest serving Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh
(A) Kamal Nath
(B) Digvijaya Singh
(C) Motilal Vora
(D) Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Q62. Which city is also known as "City of Lakes"
(A) Bhopal
(B) Gwalior
(C) Indore
(D) Jabalpur

Q63. The modern Bhopal city was established by
(A) Jahandar Shah
(B) Narsingh Deora
(C) Sultan Muhammad Khan
(D) Dost Mohammad Khan

Q64. The Bhimbetka rock shelters is located in which district
(A) Ratlam District
(B) Raisen District
(C) Shivpuri District
(D) Tikamgarh District

Q65. The Madhya Pradesh High Court is located in
(A) Indore
(B) Bhopal
(C) Jabalpur
(D) Gwalior

Q66. The Madhya Pradesh High Court has a sanctioned judge strength of
(A) 42
(B) 45
(C) 49
(D) 53

Q67. Who was the first Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court
(A) P. K. Tare
(B) M. Hidayatullah
(C) Bishambhar Dayal
(D) Ganesh Prasad Bhutt

Q68. Which day is celebrated as State foundation day in Madhya Pradesh
(A) 4th May
(B) 26th August
(C) 15th September
(D) 1st November

Q69. Who was the first Speaker of Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly
(A) Kunji Lal Dubey
(B) Kashi Prasad Pandey
(C) Gulsher Ahmad
(D) Yagya Datt Sharma

Q70. In which year, the British merged the Nagpur Province with the Saugor and Nerbudda Territories to form the Central Provinces
(A) 1858
(B) 1860
(C) 1861
(D) 1864

Q71. With how many states, Madhya Pradesh share its border
(A) 4
(B) 5
(C) 6
(D) 7

Q72. Madhya Pradesh is administratively divided into ______ divisions
(A) 4
(B) 6
(C) 8
(D) 10

Q73. Which one animal is recognised as State animal of Madhya Pradesh
(A) Chital
(B) Gaur
(C) Barasingha
(D) Asiatic lion

Q74. Who was the captain of the Madhya Pradesh cricket team when reached the final of the Ranji Trophy in 1998-99
(A) Chandrakant Pandit
(B) Narendra Hirwani
(C) Rajesh Chauhan
(D) Amay Khurasiya

Q75. Which one is recognised as state sport of Madhya Pradesh
(A) Badminton
(B) Sitoliya
(C) Mallakhamba
(D) Kho Kho

1 2 3 4 5 6 7