List of Nobel Prize Winners, 2021

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2021:

David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian “for their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch”.

Nobel Prize in Physics 2021:

Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann “for the physical modelling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming”.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2021:

Benjamin List and David MacMillan “for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis”.

Nobel Prize in Literature 2021:

Abdulrazak Gurnah “for his uncompromising and compassionate penetration of the effects of colonialism and the fate of the refugee in the gulf between cultures and continents”.

Nobel Peace Prize 2021:

Maria Ressa and Dmitry Andreyevich Muratov “for their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression, which is a precondition for democracy and lasting peace”.

Prize in Economic Sciences 2021:

David Card “for his empirical contributions to labour economics”.

Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens “for their methodological contributions to the analysis of causal relationships”.

Get new posts by email: