Odisha State MCQ

Q31. Who was the first to translate Mahabharata into odia language
(A) Arjuna Das
(B) Sarala Das
(C) Jaydev
(D) Jagannath Das

Q32. Which temple was conceived entirely as a chariot
(A) Konarak
(B) Jagannath
(C) Lingaraja
(D) Shore Temple

Q33. Who wrote "Bande Utkala Janani", the official state song of Odisha
(A) Madhusudan Das
(B) Madhusudan Rao
(C) Kuntala Kumari Sabat
(D) Laxmikanta Mohapatra

Q33. In which year "Bande Utkala Janani" was adopted as the official state song of Odisha
(A) 2017
(B) 2018
(C) 2019
(D) 2020

Q34. Odisha has the ______ largest population of Scheduled Tribes in India
(A) second
(B) third
(C) fourth
(D) fifth

Q35. The coastline length of odisha is about
(A) 280 Km
(B) 315 Km
(C) 485 Km
(D) 515 Km

Q36. In which year, Odia was recognised as one of the classical languages of India
(A) 2012
(B) 2012
(C) 2013
(D) 2014

Q37. Odisha Day, also known as Utkala Dibasa is celebrated every year on
(A) 1st April
(B) 1st May
(C) 1st June
(D) 1st July

Q38. Utkal Sammilani was founded by
(A) Gopabandhu Das
(B) Madhusudan Das
(C) Nilakantha Das
(D) Biju Patnaik

Q39. The first session of Utkal Union conference (Utkal Sammilani) held at
(A) Rourkela
(B) Balasore
(C) Cuttack
(D) Bhubaneswar

Q40. Who had conferred the title 'Jewel of Orissa' (Utkal Mani) to Gopabandhu Das
(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Debendra Mohan Bose
(C) Prafulla Chandra Roy
(D) Jagadish Chandra Bose

Q41. Gopinath Mohanty was awarded with National Sahitya Akademi Award in 1955 for his novel
(A) Paraja
(B) Amrutara Santana
(C) Dadi Budha
(D) Mana Gahirara Chasa

Q42. In which year, Gopinath Mohanty was awarded with Jnanpith Award
(A) 1971
(B) 1972
(C) 1973
(D) 1974

Q43. To attained the second session of the Indian National Congress in 1886, how many representatives were sent by the 'Utkal Sabha'
(A) 3
(B) 4
(C) 5
(D) 6

Q44. In which year, Bhitarkanika was designated as National Park
(A) 1998
(B) 1999
(C) 2000
(D) 2002

Q45. The Gajapati dynasty was established by
(A) Kakharua Deva
(B) Kalua Deva
(C) Kapilendra Deva
(D) Purushottama Deva

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8