Science and Technology Quiz

Q31. Who is the president of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research
(a) President of India
(b) Vice-President of India
(c) Prime Minister of India
(d) Union Minister of Science and Technology

Q32. Where is the Central Rice Reseach Institute located
(a) Bengaluru
(b) Kanpur
(c) Coimbator
(d) Cuttuck

Q33. Who constructed the 'Jantar Mantar' in Jaipur
(a) Ram Singh
(b) Man Singh I
(c) Rana Sanga
(d) Jai Singh II

Q34. Which one is India's first operational remote sensing satellite
(a) IRS-1A
(b) INSAT-1A
(c) GSAT-1
(d) PSLV-D3

Q35. Which one is India's first satellite exclusively used for educational purpose
(b) RISAT-1

Q36. India's first mission to Moon Chandrayaan-1 was launched from the site
(a) Wheeler Island
(b) Balasore
(c) Sriharikota
(d) None of the above

Q37. Which one is India's First Indigenous Satellite Launch Vehicle
(a) PSLV
(b) ASLV
(c) GSLV
(d) SLV-3

Q38. Who was the first chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation(ISRO)
(a) K kasturirangan
(b) Vikram Sarabhai
(c) Satish Dhawan
(d) Homi J Bhabha

Q39. Who is known as the father of indian nuclear programme
(a) APJ Abdul Kalam
(b) Raja Ramanna
(c) Homi J Bhabha
(d) Vikram Sarabhai

Q40. The first nuclear test conducted in India under the code-name of Smiling Buddha in the year
(a) 1973
(b) 1974
(c) 1988
(d) 1996

Q41. The National Academy of Sciences, India is founded in the year
(a) 1920
(b) 1930
(c) 1945
(d) 1956

Q42. Where the Headquater of National Academy of Sciences, India is located
(a) Delhi
(b) Kolkata
(c) Pune
(d) Allahabad

Q43. Where the headquter of Central Institute for Cotton Research is located
(a) Nagpur
(b) Coimbatore
(c) Chennai
(d) Sirsa

Q44. Which one is a India's permanent research station in Antarctica
(a) Ganga
(b) Agni
(c) Maitri
(d) None of the above

Q45. When the first expedition to Antarctica was started by India
(a) 1971
(b) 1975
(c) 1980
(d) 1981

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13