Tripura State Question

Q31. The first newspaper of Tripura is
(A) Syandan
(B) Tripura Darpan
(C) Arun
(D) Tripura Tribune

Q32. Who was the first Governor of Tripura
(A) B. K. Nehru
(B) L. P. Singh
(C) S. M. H. Burney
(D) K. V. Krishna Rao

Q33. Which Highway connects Tripura with rest of the India
(A) NH 26
(B) NH 33
(C) NH 44
(D) NH 54

Q33. The Tripura High Court was established in the year
(A) 2012
(B) 2013
(C) 2014
(D) 2015

Q34. Who was the first Chief Justice of the Tripura High Court
(A) Sanjay Karol
(B) Ajay Rastogi
(C) T. Vaiphei
(D) Deepak Gupta

Q35. The Ujjayanta Palace was constructed by
(A) Kashi Chandra Manikya
(B) Bir Chandra Manikya
(C) Birendra Kishore Manikya
(D) Radha Kishore Manikya

Q36. The Manikya dynasty was established by King Maha Manikya in the year
(A) 1400
(B) 1404
(C) 1410
(D) 1416

Q37. Total number of members in the State Assembly of Tripura is
(A) 52
(B) 55
(C) 60
(D) 65

Q38. Who is the first recepient of Padma Shree Award for Tripura
(A) Dr. Rathindra Datta
(B) Dipa Karmakar
(C) Thanga Darlong
(D) Somdev Kishore Devvarman

Q39. Which one is the longest river in Tripura
(A) Gomati River
(B) Manu River
(C) Feni River
(D) Sunai River

Q40. Which one is the highest peak in Tripura
(A) Shakal
(B) Jari Mura
(C) Baramura
(D) Betalongchhip

Q41. Tripura has _____ longest international border length among Indian states lying on borders
(A) 4th
(B) 5th
(C) 6th
(D) 7th

Q42. The famous book "Rajmala" was written under which King
(A) Maha Manikya
(B) Ratna Manikya I
(C) Dharma Manikya I
(D) Pratap Manikya

Q43. The Maharani Regent of Tripura signed the Tripura Merger Agreement to become a part of India in the year
(A) 1947
(B) 1949
(C) 1950
(D) 1952

Q44. The first rail service through metre gauge track was started in tripura in the year
(A) 1964
(B) 1966
(C) 1969
(D) 1972

Q45. Tripura is the ________ smallest state in India
(A) 2nd
(B) 3rd
(C) 4th
(D) 5th

1 2 3 4