Uttar Pradesh State Quiz

Q1. In which year the United Provinces renamed as Uttar Pradesh
(A) 1947
(B) 1950
(C) 1954
(D) 1960

Q2. Which one is the largest district in Uttar Pradesh by areawise
(A) Lakhimpur Kheri
(B) Sonbhadra
(C) Allahabad
(D) Shahjahanpur

Q3. Jagadguru Rambhadracharya Handicapped University which is only university exclusively for the disabled is located in which district
(A) Jhansi
(B) Etah
(C) Bijnor
(D) Chitrakoot

Q4. Total number of districts in Uttar Pradesh
(A) 62
(B) 68
(C) 72
(D) 75

Q5. Who was the first chief Minister Uttar Pradesh
(A) Sucheta Kriplani
(B) Charan Singh
(C) Govind Ballabh Pant
(D) Chandra Bhanu Gupta

Q6. Who was the first Governor Uttar Pradesh
(A) Sucheta Kriplani
(B) Sarojini Naidu
(C) Hormasji Peroshaw Mody
(D) Biswanath Das

Q7. In which year the Banaras Hindu University was established
(A) 1906
(B) 1911
(C) 1916
(D) 1920

Q8. In which year the Central Drug Research Institute was established
(A) 1951
(B) 1957
(C) 1963
(D) 1969

Q9. Total number of Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh
(A) 68
(B) 72
(C) 76
(D) 80

Q10. Which one is the state flower of Uttar Pradesh
(A) Orchids
(B) Palash
(C) Lotus
(D) Siroi Lily

Q11. In which districts, the Nawabganj Bird Sanctuary is located
(A) Bareilly district
(B) Badaun district
(C) Unnao district
(D) Barabanki district

Q12. Which one is the largest district of Uttar Pradesh by population
(A) Agra
(B) Allahabad
(C) Aligarh
(D) Bareilly

Q13. When the Allahabad High Court was established
(A) 1857
(B) 1869
(C) 1876
(D) 1897

Q14. Who was the first Indian Chief Justices of the Allahabad High Court
(A) Bidhu Bhushan Malik
(B) Iqbal Ahmad
(C) Kamala Kanta Verma
(D) Shah Muhammad Sulaiman

Q15. Who was the Speaker of the first Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 1952
(A) Madan Mohan Verma
(B) Atmaram Govind Kher
(C) Jagdish Sharan Agrawal
(D) Purushottam Das Tandon

1 2 3 4 5

Enter Email Address for Newsletter

Share On

facebook twitter google