West Bengal State Quiz

Q1. From the below, which state did not share its border with West Bengal
(A) Assam
(B) Odisha
(C) Bihar
(D) Meghalaya

Q2. Who was the first Chief Minister of West Bengal
(A) Bidhan Chandra Roy
(B) Prafulla Chandra Ghosh
(C) Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee
(D) Jyoti Basu

Q3. In India, Doctors' Day is celebrated on the memory of Bidhan Chandra Roy on
(A) 22nd January
(B) 1st April
(C) 1st July
(D) 28th August

Q4. The Kharagpur Indian Institute of Technology was established in the year
(A) 1947
(B) 1951
(C) 1955
(D) 1962

Q5. Who is known as the Father of the Bengali renaissance
(A) Dadabhai Naoroji
(B) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
(C) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(D) Debendranath Tagore

Q6. Which viceroy of India, declared the Bengal Partition in 1905
(A) Lord Curzon
(B) Lord Irwin
(C) Lord Ripon
(D) Lord Canning

Q7. In which year, the capital of India is shifted from Kolkata to Delhi
(A) 1901
(B) 1907
(C) 1911
(D) 1917

Q8. The construction of Victoria Memorial was completed in the year
(A) 1903
(B) 1906
(C) 1917
(D) 1921

Q9. The novel Parineeta was written by
(A) Rabindranath Tagore
(B) Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay
(C) Satyajit Ray
(D) Syed Mujtaba Ali

Q10. The famous novel Devdas was written by Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay in the year
(A) 1905
(B) 1912
(C) 1915
(D) 1917

Q11. In India, West Bengal is the largest producer of
(A) Wheat
(B) Rice
(C) Barley
(D) Mango

Q12. In which year, Jyoti Basu became the Chief Minister of West Bengal for the first time
(A) 1971
(B) 1975
(C) 1977
(D) 1980

Q13. Total number of Districts in West Bengal is
(A) 14
(B) 16
(C) 19
(D) 20

Q14. Who is known as the last independent Nawab of Bengal
(A) Mir Jafar
(B) Siraj ud-Daulah
(C) Sarfaraz Khan
(D) None of the above

Q15. The Kolkata Metro service was started from the year
(A) 1978
(B) 1981
(C) 1984
(D) 1985

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13