West Bengal PSC GK Questions

Q136. The largest Arsenic de-contamination/purification plant in West Bengal is located at
(A) Gangasagar
(B) Kolkata
(C) Asansol
(D) Farakka

Q137. Which one is a dry port in West Bengal
(A) Kolkata
(B) Haldia
(C) Digha
(D) None of the above

Q138. The export of slaves from Bengal was banned in which year
(A) 1787
(B) 1788
(C) 1789
(D) 1790

Q139. Matsyanyaya in early medieval Bengal meant
(A) Fisherman’s Court
(B) State of chaos
(C) Judge
(D) Fight for lakes of fish

Q140. Which Bengal Nawab shifted his capital from Murshidabad to Munger
(A) Mir Jafar
(B) Mir Miran
(C) Mir Qasim
(D) Siraj ud-Daulah

Q141. The old Nizamat Imambara was built by
(A) Siraj ud-Daulah
(B) Mansur Ali Khan
(C) Ashraf Ali Khan
(D) Alivardi Khan

Q142. Who was the owner and editor of ‘Sambad Kaumudi’
(A) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(B) Bhavanicharan Bandopadhyaya
(C) Ishwarchandra Vidyasagar
(D) Bankimchandra Chatterjee

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10