West Bengal PSC GK Questions

Q151. As of 2020, how many times West Bengal won the Santosh trophy tournaments
(A) 22
(B) 26
(C) 32
(D) 35

Q152. Which footballer is also known as the "Indian Maradona"
(A) Shailen Manna
(B) Chuni Goswami
(C) Gostho Pal
(D) Krishanu Dey

Q153. Who is the first player from the Indian subcontinent to play overseas
(A) Sudip Chatterjee
(B) Subrata Paul
(C) Mohammed Salim
(D) Krishanu Dey

Q154. When Kolkata Police was formed
(A) 1866
(B) 1869
(C) 1873
(D) 1876

Q155. Which King was unanimously elected to end the Matsyanyaya period in Bengal
(A) Gopala
(B) Dharmapala
(C) Devapala
(D) Shashanka

Q156. Which King was unanimously elected to end the Matsyanyaya period in Bengal
(A) Gopala
(B) Manava
(C) Devapala
(D) Shashanka

Q157. In which year did Robert Clive come back as Governor of Bengal for the second time
(A) 1762
(B) 1764
(C) 1766
(D) 1768

Q158. Who was the first vice-chancellor of the Calcutta University
(A) William Ritchie
(B) Arthur Hobhouse
(C) William Markby
(D) James William Colvile

Q159. The famous terracotta temples in West Bengal is located in which district
(A) Purulia district
(B) Nadia district
(C) Bankura district
(D) Jhargram district

Q160. The name "City of Joy" was coined by
(A) Larry Collins
(B) Mark Medoff
(C) Kevin Connor
(D) Dominique Lappierre

Q161. The Hazarduari Palace in Murshidabad was built by
(A) Ahmad Ali Khan
(B) Baber Ali Khan
(C) Mubarak Ali Khan
(D) Ashraf Ali Khan

Q162. In which year, the Neora Valley was established as National Park
(A) 1986
(B) 1988
(C) 1990
(D) 1992

Q163. Neora Valley National Park is located in which district
(A) Darjeeling district
(B) Jalpaiguri district
(C) Kalimpong district
(D) Bardhaman district

Q164. Who wrote the first Bengali poem written in blank verse
(A) Debendranath Tagore
(B) Rabindranath Tagore
(C) Bankim Chandra Chatterjee
(D) Michael Madhusudan Dutt

Q165. Who was the first President of the Bangiya Sahitya Parishat
(A) Romesh Chunder Dutt
(B) Rabindranath Tagore
(C) Navinchandra Sen
(D) Michael Madhusudan Dutt

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13