Haryana is a state in the northern part of India. Haryana is created on 1st November 1966 from the state of Punjab on the basis of language. It is bordered with Rajasthan to the west and south and by Punjab and Himachal Pradesh to the north. Haryana forms the northern, western and southern borders of Delhi. It isHaryana one of the major industrial hubs of India. The state has 21 districts. Total area of the state is 44,212 sq. kms. By Area size it holds the 20th position among the 29 states of India.

Chandigarh is the capital city of Haryana, while Faridabad is the largest city of the state. Total population of the state is 2.5 cores. The population density in the state is 573 per square km. Haryana is also one of the wealthier states of India and had the second highest per capita income in the country. The economy of the state is depends on agriculture, manufacturing, BPO and retail. Hindi is the official language of Haryana though Haryanavi language has been the dominant mother tongue in Haryana. Faridabad, Panchkula, Sonipat, Panipat, Yamuna Nagar, Rewari are some of the major cities of Haryana. Literacy rate in the state is 76.64 %. Yamuna is the main river that flows along its eastern boundary of Haryana.


Enter Email Address for Newsletter

    Share on facebook    Share on twitter    Share on google +