Andhra Pradesh PSC Questions

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Andhra Pradesh PSC, Panchayat, APSET, PNRD, Revenue etc. Helps in preparation of state level exams.

Q61. Which is the first digital village in Andhra Pradesh
(A) Dubagunta
(B) Mori
(C) Sarpavaram
(D) P R Kandriga

Q62. What is the name of the annual festival held at Lake Pulicat and Nelapattu Bird Sanctuary
(A) Pelican festival
(B) Wood Pecker festival
(C) Heron festival
(D) Flamingo festival

Q63. Which of the following forests of Andhra Pradesh finds place in the biosphere reserves of India
(A) Simhachalam Hills
(B) Seshachalam Hills
(C) Araku Valley
(D) Srisailam Hills

Q64. What is the forest cover in Andhra Pradesh in 2015 as percentage of total geographical area
(A) 15.32 %
(B) 17.72 %
(C) 18.62 %
(D) 18.77 %

Q65. The origin of rivers Tunga and Bhadra is at
(A) Bramagiri
(B) Mahabaleshwar
(C) Nandi Durga
(D) Varaha Parvata

Q66. On which date President of India granted assent to the AP Reorganization Act, 2014
(A) 1st March, 2014
(B) 1st April, 2014
(C) 15th April, 2014
(D) 1st October, 2014

Q67. Largest irrigated area in Andhra Pradesh comes under the influence of river
(A) Krishna
(B) Penna
(C) Godavari
(D) Tungabhadra

Q68. As per the geographical divisions of India, the state of Andhra Pradesh falls under the following division
(A) Northern Plain region
(B) Middle Indian Ridge
(C) Southern Slopes
(D) Eastern Ghats and Coastal region

Q69. Telineelapuram and Telukunchi Bird Sanctuaries is in which district
(A) Visakhapatnam
(B) Srikakulam
(C) Vizianagaram
(D) West Godavari

Q70. With which country's technical help, Visakhapatnam steel plant was established
(C) UK
(D) West Germany

Q71. Coffee plants are grown in Andhra Pradesh in the following region
(A) Horsley Valley
(B) Araku Valley
(C) Tala Kona
(D) Srisailam valley

Q72. Who is the Chief architect of Government Building Complex at Amaravati, the new capital of AP
(A) Norman Foster
(B) Hermann Lloyd
(C) Judy Foster
(D) Norman Mailer

Q73. Which of the below mentioned freedom fighters was the founder of Andhra Bank
(A) Gottipati Brahmayya
(B) Puchalapalli Sundarayya
(C) Tanguturi Prakasam
(D) Bhogaraju Pattabhi Sitaramayya

Q74. In which place Indian Institute of Oil Palm Research is established by ICAR
(A) Razole
(B) Peda Vegi
(C) Maruteru
(D) Bapatla

Q75. Who is the first queen who ruled the entire Satavahana Kingdom
(A) Bala Sri
(B) Naganika
(C) Adivi Siri
(D) Santri Siri

1 2 3 4 5 6