Assam Question Answer

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Assam PSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. Helps in preparation of exams.

Q196. During whose reign, the Mughal viceroy at Bengal Mir Jumla II invaded and occupied Ahom capital Garhgaon
(a) Sutamla
(b) Sutingphaa
(c) Susenghphaa
(d) Sukhaamphaa

Q197. Jagdish Mukhi is the _____ th Governor of Assam
(a) 24
(b) 25
(c) 26
(d) 27

Q198. How many seats are wins by Bharatiya Janata Party in 2019 Lok Sabha Election
(a) 7
(b) 8
(c) 9
(d) 10

Q199. Which candidate wins by highest number of vote difference margin in 2019 Lok Sabha Election
(a) Horen Sing Bey
(b) Queen Oja
(c) Topon Kumar Gogoi
(d) Rameswar Teli

Q200. The first sitting of Assam Legislative Assembly was held on
(a) 7th April, 1937
(b) 14th April, 1938
(c) 15th September, 1938
(d) 4th January, 1939

Q201. Which one is the only Assam Assembly that lasted for 6 years
(a) 1st State Assembly
(b) 3rd State Assembly
(c) 4th State Assembly
(d) 5th State Assembly

Q202. Assam contains ______ of six physiographic divisions of India
(a) 2
(b) 3
(c) 4
(d) 5

Q203. The Pollution Control Board of Assam was established in the year
(a) 1971
(b) 1972
(c) 1973
(d) 1975

Q204. The proposed Skill University in Assam will be set up in which District
(a) Darrang
(b) Nagao
(c) Goalpara
(d) Kamrup Rural

Q205. Which film wins the 2019 Best Assamese Film National Award
(a) Bornodi Bhotiai
(b) Bulbul Can Sing
(c) Mission China
(d) Kaaneen

Q206. What is the full form of NRC
(a) National Register of Citizens
(b) National Register of Citizenship
(c) National Registretion of Citizens
(d) National Registretion of Citizenship

Q207. In which city, the first CNG station of Assam is inaugurated
(a) Guwahati
(b) Dibrugarh
(c) Tezpur
(d) Jorhat

Q208. Who is sworn in as the Chief Justice of Gauhati High Court in the month of October, 2019
(a) Ajay Lamba
(b) Alok Kumar
(c) Nani Tagia
(d) Arup Kumar Goswami

Q209. Which one is a biosphere reserves in Assam
(a) Dibru-Saikhowa
(b) Pobitora
(c) Chakrashila
(d) Bornadi

Q210. Which Assamese litterateur has been bestowed with the title "Sahitycharjya"
(a) Arun Sarma
(b) Hemchandra Goswami
(c) Banikanta Kakati
(d) Atul Chandra Hazarika

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15