Assam Question Answer

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Assam PSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. Helps in preparation of exams.

Q46. Who was the first British Commissioner of Assam
(A) Francis Jenkins
(B) David Scott
(C) Henry Hopkinson
(D) Thomas Campbell Robertson

Q47. Who was the first Indian Governor of Assam
(A) Sri Prakasa
(B) Jairamdas Daulatram
(C) Fazal Ali
(D) Muhammad Saleh Akbar Hydari

Q48. Who was the founder of the Chutiya Kingdom
(A) Birpal
(B) Ratnadhwajpal
(C) Mayuradhwajpal
(D) Satyanarayan

Q49. Who wins the 2017 Bhupen Hazarika Awards
(A) Hiren Gohain
(B) Homen Borgohain
(C) Lou Majaw
(D) Yeshe Dorjee Thongshi

Q50. Which one was the first capital of the Chutiya Kingdom
(A) Sadiya
(B) Vishwanath
(C) Ratnapur
(D) Swarnagiri

Q51. In which year the Kachari Kingdom was annexed by British
(A) 1826
(B) 1828
(C) 1832
(D) 1834

Q52. In which year Assam Association was formed
(A) 1898
(B) 1902
(C) 1903
(D) 1905

Q53. Who was the first President of Assam Association
(A) Ambikagiri Raichoudhury
(B) Jagannath Baruah
(C) Manik Chandra Baruah
(D) Raja Prabhat Chandra Baruah

Q54. The first Railway line in Assam was established in the year
(A) 1879
(B) 1880
(C) 1881
(D) 1882

Q55. The Digboi Refinery was set up at Digboi by Assam Oil Company Ltd in the year
(A) 1895
(B) 1899
(C) 1901
(D) 1903

Q56. Environmentalist Robin Banerjee's Museum (Uncle Robin's Museum) is located in which district
(A) Jorhat
(B) Golaghat
(C) Dibrugarh
(D) Dhemaji

Q57. In which year, Anwara Taimur becomes Assam's first and only female Chief Minister
(A) 1979
(B) 1980
(C) 1981
(D) 1982

Q58. Which one is the state bird of Assam
(A) Laysan duck
(B) Rufous-necked hornbill
(C) Pink-headed duck
(D) White-winged wood duck

Q59. In which category, the movie "Dikchow Banat Palaax" wins the Best Film award in the 2017 National Film Awards
(A) Environment/Conservation
(B) Children's Film
(C) National Integration
(D) Other Social Issues

Q60. The total length of the Dhola-Sadiya Bridge is
(A) 7.45 km
(B) 8.25 km
(C) 9.15 km
(D) 10.10 km

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15