Assam Question Answer

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Assam PSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. Helps in preparation of exams.

Q106. When the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act, 1958 (AFSPA) was first imposed in Assam
(A) 1988
(B) 1990
(C) 1993
(D) 1995

Q107. Which one is the highest civilian award in Assam
(A) Assam Saurav
(B) Assam Baibhav
(C) Assam Gaurav
(D) Assam Jivan

Q108. When Masks first became a part of bhaona performances in Assam
(A) 15th century
(B) 16th century
(C) 17th century
(D) 18th century

Q109. Which one is the first play composed by Srimanta Sankardeva was the first to feature masks for characters
(A) Patni Prasada
(B) Keli-Gopal
(C) Rukmini Harana
(D) Cihna Yatra

Q110. Which one ankiya nat was not composed by Srimanta Sankardeva
(A) Rukmini Harana
(B) Ram Bijoy
(C) Arjun Bhanjan
(D) Parijat Harana

Q111. Which National Park in Assam shares contiguous forest patches of Phibsoo Wildlife Sanctuary and Jigme Singye Wangchuck National Park in Bhutan
(A) Raimona National Park
(B) Manas National Park
(C) Orang National Park
(D) Dehing Patkai National Park

Q112. Assam's largest wetland "Sonbeel" is located in which district
(A) Dhubri
(B) Karimganj
(C) Cachar
(D) Goalpara

Q113. Which team won the Bordoloi Trophy football tournament 2022
(A) India Club
(B) Assam Police
(C) Delhi FC
(D) Nagaland Police

Q114. Who is the first Assamese to takes charge as GOC-in-C, Eastern Command in Indian Army
(A) Manoranjan Goswami
(B) Siddhartha Das
(C) Rana Pratap Kalita
(D) Raj Kumar Pallab Gohain

Q115. Assam is the ______ state in India to receive the President’s Colour award
(A) 9th
(B) 10th
(C) 11th
(D) 12th

Q116. Which one Assamese is recently appointed as the new Chief Justice of Telangana High Court
(A) Sanjay Kumar Medhi
(B) Ajit Borthakur
(C) Ujjal Bhuyan
(D) Manash Ranjan Pathak

Q117. India's first carbon neutral film "Aisa Yeh Jahaan" was directed by which Assamese director
(A) Jayanta Nath
(B) Reema Kagti
(C) Biswajeet Bora
(D) Manju Borah

Q118. Which tribe celebrates the Baikho festival
(A) Rabha
(B) Bodo
(C) Tiwa
(D) Garo

Q119. Mr Tapan Kumar Deka appointed as the Director of
(A) IB

Q120. The ______ movie Semkhor won the Special Jury Award in the 68th National Film Awards
(A) Bodo
(B) Karbi
(C) Dimasa
(D) Assamese

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13