Assam GK MCQ

Collection of questions and solved exam papers from different exams like Assam PSC, Panchayat, APDCL, PNRD etc. Helps in preparation of exams.

Q121. The Assam Gas Cracker project was approved in
(A) January 2001
(B) April 2006
(C) March 2008
(D) January 2010

Q122. Swahid Divas is celebrated on
(A) 2nd September
(B) 30th October
(C) 14th November
(D) 10th December

Q123. In which district, Sainik School is located
(A) Golaghat
(B) Goalpara
(C) Dhuburi
(D) Dibrugarh

Q124. Which one is the only Assamese who represented India in the First Round Table Conference held at London in 1930
(A) Chandradhar Barua
(B) Tarun Ram Phukan
(C) Gopinath Bordoloi
(D) Krishna Nath Sarmah

Q125. The first women's university in Assam "Assam Women's University" is located in
(A) Dibrugarh
(B) Jorhat
(C) Nagaon
(D) Silchar

Q126. Assam's only fishery college "College of Fisheries Science" is located in
(A) Morigaon
(B) Raha
(C) Nagaon
(D) Jorhat

Q127. The Dhola-Sadiya bridge is built on the river
(A) Brahmaputra
(B) Lohit
(C) Dibang
(D) Siang

Q128. Who is also known as the father of the Bhryamyman or Mobile Theatre of Assam
(A) Jyoti Prasad Agarwala
(B) Achyut Lahkar
(C) Ratan Lahkar
(D) Bishnu Prasad Rabha

Q129. Which singer is also popularly known as the "King of Bihu"
(A) Bhupen Hazarika
(B) Khagen Mahanta
(C) Zubeen Garg
(D) Jayanta Hazarika

Q130. Which one is the first film where Bhupen Hazarika sings as playback singer
(A) Jyotimoti
(B) Siraj
(C) Indramalati
(D) Pioli Phukan

Q131. Who is the first recipient of Asom Ratna award
(A) Bhupen Hazarika
(B) Mamoni Raisom Goswami
(C) Jitendra Nath Goswami
(D) Hiren Bhattacharyya

Q132. Which Assamese poet is also known as "Prem aru Rodalir Kobi"
(A) Dimbeswar Neog
(B) Amulya Barua
(C) Nabakanta Barua
(D) Hiren Bhattacharyya

Q133. In which year Mamoni Raisom Goswami win the Jnanpith Award
(A) 1998
(B) 2000
(C) 2001
(D) 2002

Q134. Who had written the poetry anthology 'Alakananda'
(A) Nalini Bala Devi
(B) Raghunath Choudhary
(C) Nilamani Phookan
(D) Hem Barua

Q135. Who was the first editor of the Assamese magazine 'Jonaki'
(A) Lakshminath Bezbaroa
(B) Chandra Kumar Agarwala
(C) Satyanath Bora
(D) Ananda Chandra Agarwala

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15