Bihar State Quiz

Q1. Which day is celebrated as the Bihar Diwas
(A) 3rd February
(B) 22nd March
(C) 16th June
(D) 23rd September

Q2. In which year, Bihar was carved out from the state of Bengal Presidency
(A) 1912
(B) 1921
(C) 1935
(D) 1948

Q3. How many republics are included under Mahajanapadas
(A) 8
(B) 10
(C) 12
(D) 16

Q4. King Ajatashatru belongs to which dynasty
(A) Shishunaga dynasty
(B) Nanda dynasty
(C) Maurya dynasty
(D) Haryanka dynasty

Q5. Mahavir, the twenty-fourth and last Tirthankara of Jainism was born in
(A) Nalanda
(B) Vaishali
(C) Lumbini
(D) Pataliputra

Q6. Total number of districts in Bihar
(A) 32
(B) 38
(C) 40
(D) 46

Q7. Who is the first Chief Minister of Bihar
(A) Krishna Singh
(B) Deep Narayan Singh
(C) K. B. Sahay
(D) Mahamaya Prasad Sinha

Q8. Which one is recognized as the State flower
(A) Rose
(B) Jasmine
(C) Marigold
(D) Tulip

Q9. Total number of Parliamentary constituency in Bihar
(A) 28
(B) 31
(C) 37
(D) 40

Q10. In which year, the Nalanda University was re-established
(A) 2003
(B) 2007
(C) 2012
(D) 2014

Q11. Which one is the largest district in Bihar by area wise
(A) West Champaran
(B) Rohtas
(C) Aurangabad
(D) Samastipur

Q12. Besides Hindi and Urdu, which one is the other official language of Bihar
(A) Bhojpuri
(B) Maithili
(C) Magadhi
(D) Sanskrit

Q13. The Barabar Caves are located in which district
(A) Jehanabad Districts
(B) Buxar Districts
(C) Aurangabad Districts
(D) Gaya Districts

Q14. The city Vaishali was the capital of
(A) Koliyas
(B) Shakya
(C) Licchhavis
(D) Kuru

Q15. When the Patna University was established
(A) 1908
(B) 1917
(C) 1925
(D) 1935

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8