Bihar State Question Answer

Q16. In which year, Jayaprakash Narayan has been awarded with the Bharat Ratna award
(A) 1988
(B) 1991
(C) 1995
(D) 1999

Q17. The famous Bihar movement was started in the year
(A) 1970
(B) 1972
(C) 1974
(D) 1975

Q18. The Chatth Puja is celebrated in the month of
(A) March and November
(B) January and October
(C) January and August
(D) November and July

Q19. In which year, farmers in Champaran had revolted against the British for the conditions of indigo cultivation
(A) 1914
(B) 1923
(C) 1935
(D) 1947

Q20. Which one is recognised as state animal of Bihar
(A) Cow
(B) Tiger
(C) Lion
(D) Ox

Q21. The Mahabodhi Temple is located in
(A) Patna
(B) Bodh Gaya
(C) Muzaffarpur
(D) Bhagalpur

Q22. Which one was the first Hindi newspaper published from Bihar
(A) Magadhi
(B) Aryavarta
(C) Biharbandhu
(D) Prabhat Khabar

Q23. Which king is known as the founder of the Patna (Pataliputra) city
(A) Dhana Nanda
(B) Chandragupta Maurya
(C) Ashoka
(D) Ajatasatru

Q24. The Battle of Buxar was fought in the year
(A) 1764
(B) 1772
(C) 1780
(D) 1785

Q25. In which year Bihar is separated from Bengal Province
(A) 1903
(B) 1912
(C) 1915
(D) 1935

Q26. Which one is the first Thermal power plants in Bihar
(A) Kahalgaon Super Thermal Power Station
(B) Kanti Thermal Power Station
(C) Barauni Thermal Power Station
(D) Barh Super Thermal Power Station

Q27. Who was the President of Gaya Session of the Indian National Congress held in 1922
(A) Chittaranjan Das
(B) SN Banerjee
(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(D) Hakim Ajmal Khan

Q28. Dalmianagar of Bihar is famous for
(A) Silk
(B) Cement
(C) Leather
(D) Jute

Q29. Who formed All India Kisan Sabha in 1936
(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(C) Anugrah Narayan Sinha
(D) Sahajanand Saraswati

Q30. Kunwar Singh died in the year
(A) 1855
(B) 1857
(C) 1858
(D) 1862

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8