Current Affairs 2016 Question, MCQ

Q76. World Water Day is celebrated on
(a) 3rd March
(b) 22nd March
(c) 14th April
(d) 11th May

Q77. Which team wins the Indian Premier League 2016
(a) Royal Challengers Bangalore
(b) Kolkata Knight Riders
(c) Mumbai Indians
(d) Sunrisers Hyderabad

Q78. Which player wins the Orange cap in Indian Premier League 2016
(a) Virat Kohli
(b) AB De Villiers
(c) Suresh Raina
(d) David Warner

Q79. Which player wins the Purple cap in Indian Premier League 2016
(a) Bhuvneshwar Kumar
(b) Mustafizur Rahman
(c) Chris Morris
(d) Yuzvendra Chahal

Q80. Which player breaks Sachin Tendulkar's record of youngest batsman to scores 10,000 run in Test matches
(a) AB De Villiers
(b) Hashim Amla
(c) David Warner
(d) Alastair Cook

Q81. Which team wins the UEFA Champions League in 2016
(a) Atlético Madrid
(b) Real Madrid
(c) FC Barcelona
(d) Manchester City

Q82. World No Tobacco Day is celebrated on
(a) 5th March
(b) 12th April
(c) 31st May
(d) 6th June

Q83. World Environment Day 2016 is celerated on
(a) 15th March
(b) 31st May
(c) 2nd June
(d) 5th June

Q84. Who wins the French Open 2016 Men's Single title
(a) Andy Murray
(b) Novak Djokovic
(c) Stan Wawrinka
(d) Roger Federer

Q85. French Open 2016 Women's Single title winner Garbine Muguruza is from which country
(a) Italy
(b) Spain
(c) Denmark
(d) Sweden

Q86. Martina Hingis wins the Mixed Doubles title in French Open 2016 with which Indian partner
(a) Rohan Bopanna
(b) Mahesh Bhupathi
(c) Leander Paes
(d) Somdev Devvarman

Q87. In which part of Afghanistan, the Afghan-India Friendship Dam was inaugurated by PM Modi
(a) Herat
(b) Kunduz
(c) Kabul
(d) Balkh

Q88. World's longest and deepest railway tunnel opened in
(a) Germany
(b) French
(c) Switzerland
(d) Britain

Q89. Who is the first Indian woman to be nominated to the International Olympics Committee (IOC)
(a) Nita Ambani
(b) Mary Kom
(c) P. T. Usha
(d) Ashwini Nachappa

Q90. Which country conferred PM Narendra Modi with Amir Amanullah Khan Award, the highest civilian honour of that country
(a) UAE
(b) Iran
(c) Qatar
(d) Afghanistan

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14