Current Affairs 2018 Question Answer

Q1. Which State published the first draft of the National Register of Citizens(NRC)
(a) Arunachal
(b) Assam
(c) Meghalaya
(d) Tripura

Q2. Which team wins the Ranji Trophy final 2017
(a) Delhi
(b) Punjab
(c) Mumbai
(d) Vidarbha

Q3. Which one of the following countries, applied Value Added Tax (VAT) for the first time on 1st January, 2018
(a) UAE
(b) Qatar
(c) Oman
(d) Kuwait

Q4. Which one is the second State in North East after Sikkim to declared as the Open Defecation Free State
(a) Tripura
(b) Manipur
(c) Mizoram
(d) Arunachal Pradesh

Q5. This year the Pravasi Bharatiya Divas 2018 is celebrated on
(a) Mumbai
(b) London
(c) New York
(d) Singapore

Q6. The new 10 Rupee notes of Mahatma Gandhi Series will have signature of
(a) RBI Governor
(b) Finance Minister
(c) Prime Minister
(d) President of India

Q7. Who is appointed as the Chairman of ISRO who will replace A.S. Kiran Kumar
(a) M Annadurai
(b) K Sivan
(c) Tessy Thomas
(d) N. Valarmathi

Q8. Which movie wins the Best Drama Motion Picture award in the 75th Golden Globe Awards
(a) Coco
(b) Darkest Hour
(c) I, Tonya
(d) Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Q9. Which wicket keeper recently become the first Indian player to effect 10 dismissals in a Test
(a) MS Dhoni
(b) Parthiv Patel
(c) Wriddhiman Saha
(d) Naman Ojha

Q10. The world's coldest village Oymyakon which records -620C is located in
(a) Japan
(b) Norway
(c) Russia
(d) Iceland

Q11. What will be the color of the Indian Passport for the citizens who require emigration checks
(a) Blue
(b) Red
(c) Green
(d) Orange

Q12. Who is elected as the ICC Cricketer of the Year for 2017
(a) Virat Kohli
(b) Steve Smith
(c) Joe Root
(d) David Warner

Q13. Who wins the Australian Open Women's Single title in 2018
(a) Angelique Kerber
(b) Simona Halep
(c) Caroline Wozniacki
(d) Garbiñe Muguruza

Q14. Who wins the Australian Open Men's Single title in 2018
(a) Roger Federer
(b) M. Čilić
(c) H. Chung
(d) Rafael Nadal

Q15. Which team wins the 2017–18 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy tournament
(a) Delhi
(b) Rajasthan
(c) Mumbai
(d) Punjab

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12