Current Affairs 2019 Exam Question

Q136. Who is conferred with prestigious 'Lamp of Peace of Saint Francis' Award
(a) Amartya Sen
(b) Kailash Satyarthi
(c) Mohamed ElBaradei
(d) Prof Muhammad Yunus

Q137. The International Day of Charity is observed on
(a) 5th September
(b) 8th September
(c) 10th September
(d) 12th September

Q138. Which country supplied Apache AH-64E helicopters to India
(a) USA
(b) France
(c) Israel
(d) Russia

Q139. Union Minister of State for Culture and Tourism, inaugurated first-ever architectural LED illumination at
(a) Taj Mahal
(b) Red Fort
(c) Qutub Minar
(d) Humayun’s Tomb

Q140. Indonesia decided to move its capital from Jakarta to
(a) West Kalimantan
(b) East Kalimantan
(c) North Kalimantan
(d) South Kalimantan

Q141. Which country launched world’s first floating nuclear reactor
(a) USA
(b) Russia
(c) UK
(d) Japan

Q142. Who becomes the 1st Indian to win a Badminton World Championships gold
(a) P. V. Sindhu
(b) Saina Nehwal
(c) Srikanth Kidambi
(d) Parupalli Kashyap

Q143. Which country honoured Narendra Modi with prestigious 'Order of Zayed' Award
(a) UAE
(b) Saudi Arabia
(c) Oman
(d) Qatar

Q144. Which team won the Durand Cup 2019 football tournament
(a) Mohun Bagan
(b) Minerva Punjab
(c) Real Kashmir
(d) Gokulam Kerala FC

Q145. Which country launched life-size humanoid robot called Fedor to International Space Station (ISS)
(a) Japan
(b) South Korea
(c) China
(d) Russia

Q146. What is the name of the Rover in the Chandrayaan-2 mission
(a) Vikram
(b) Pragyan
(c) Rohit
(d) Abhigyan

Q147. Who wins the 2019 US Open Women's Single title
(a) Serena Williams
(b) Eugenie Bouchard
(c) Bianca Andreescu
(d) Ana Ivanović

Q148. Which tennis player wins the 2019 US Open Men's single title
(a) Rafael Nadal
(b) Daniil Medvedev
(c) Novak Djokovic
(d) Roger Federer

Q149. The tallest tower of South Asia is inaugrated in which city
(a) Hong Kong
(b) Bangkok
(c) Manila
(d) Colombo

Q150. Who will be awarded with India's highest film honour the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Award for the year 2019
(a) Amitabh Bachchan
(b) Dharmendra
(c) Dilip Kumar
(d) Manoj Kumar

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13