Current Affairs 2019 Exam Question

Q151. Who won the FIFA 2019 Men's Player of the Year award
(a) Cristiano Ronaldo
(b) Lionel Messi
(c) Mohamed Salah
(d) Eden Hazard

Q152. Which one movie is India's official entry for the Oscars
(a) Secret Superstar
(b) Gully Boy
(c) Padmaavat
(d) Raazi

Q153. Which Indian company wins the United Nations Global Climate Action Award (UNGCAA) Award
(a) Infosys
(b) Wipro
(c) Tech Mahindra
(d) Tata Consultancy Services

Q154. Who wins the 2019 Best Women’s Player Award
(a) Megan Rapinoe
(b) Alex Morgan
(c) Megan Rapinoe
(d) Sari van Veenendaal

Q155. Which US city organised the 'Howdy Modi' event
(a) New York
(b) Chicago
(c) Dallas
(d) Houston

Q156. 2019 Rugby World Cup was hosted by
(a) USA
(b) Fiji
(c) Japan
(d) New Zealand

Q157. Which country wins the 2019 Rugby World Cup
(a) England
(b) Australia
(c) Japan
(d) South Africa

Q158. Which Indian city held the title for the world’s most polluted city in Guinness World Records 2020 book
(a) Kanpur
(b) Lucknow
(c) Patna
(d) Bhopal

Q159. Who is sworn in as first ever Lieutenant Governor of Union Territory of Ladakh
(a) Sanjay Mitra
(b) Sudhir Bhargava
(c) Radha Krishna Mathur
(d) Satyananda Mishra

Q160. Who is appointed as the 47th Chief Justice of India (CJI)
(a) N. V. Ramana
(b) Sharad Arvind Bobde
(c) L. Nageswara Rao
(d) Ashok Bhushan

Q161. Ayurveda day is celebrated on
(a) 22nd October
(b) 25th October
(c) 27th October
(d) 29th October

Q162. Which Indian company becomes the first company in India to hit the market capitalisation (m-cap) of Rs.9 lakh crore
(a) Infosys
(b) Tata Group
(c) Reliance Industries
(d) Hindustan Unilever

Q163. Donald Trump has become only the _____ president in 240 years of US history to be impeached
(a) 1st
(b) 2nd
(c) 3rd
(d) 4th

Q164. Who has created history by becoming the 1st Indian bowler to pick up more than 1 hat-trick in international cricket
(a) Mohammed Shami
(b) Kuldeep Yadav
(c) Jasprit Bumrah
(d) Ravichandran Ashwin

Q165. Which Indian politician won the Sahitya Akademi Award 2019
(a) Shashi Tharoor
(b) Brinda Karat
(c) Sitaram Yechury
(d) Pranab Mukherjee

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13