Current Affairs 2019 Exam Question

Q166. Who has been appointed as the South Africa’s first acting director of cricket
(a) Jacques Kallis
(b) Graeme Smith
(c) Shaun Pollock
(d) Herschelle Gibbs

Q167. Who has been has been selected as 'Person of the Year' by Time Magazine for the Year 2019
(a) Justin Trudeau
(b) Donald Trump
(c) Greta Thunberg
(d) Angela Merkel

Q168. Who has been topped the Forbes’ 2019 edition of 100 World’s Most Powerful Women
(a) Angela Merkel
(b) Mary Barra
(c) Nancy Pelosi
(d) Ginni Rometty

Q169. Total number of medals win by India in the South Asian Games 2019
(a) 302
(b) 312
(c) 318
(d) 325

Q170. Which country is banned by the the World Anti-Doping Agency to participate any sports for falsifying data from an anti-doping laboratory
(a) Russia
(b) Japan
(c) China
(d) Australia

Q171. Who has been crowned as Miss Universe for the year 2019
(a) Gazini Ganados
(b) Catriona Gray
(c) Zozibini Tunzi
(d) Zodwa Wabantu

Q172. Who became the first player in Indian cricket to feature in 150 Ranji matches
(a) Parthiv Patel
(b) Cheteshwar Pujara
(c) Ramesh Powar
(d) Wasim Jaffer

Q173. Which country host the 68th edition of the Miss Universe competition
(a) Mauritius
(b) Maldives
(c) China
(d) USA

Q174. Who wins the Ballon d’Or Féminin 2019 award
(a) Megan Rapinoe
(b) Sue Bird
(c) Kelley O'Hara
(d) Rose Lavelle

Q175. Which footballer wins the Ballon d'Or 2019 Award
(a) Cristiano Ronaldo
(b) Lionel Messi
(c) Luis Suárez
(d) Antoine Griezmann

Q176. The Lok Sabha approved the bill providing for the merger of which two union territories into one union territory
(a) Daman and Diu and Puducherry
(b) Lakshadweep and Puducherry
(c) Lakshadweep and Andaman Nicobar
(d) Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu

Q177. Akkitham is a _____ poet who won the 55th Jnanpith Award
(a) Tamil
(b) Malayalam
(c) Kannada
(d) Telugu

Q178. Who became the first bowler to have a hat-trick in all three formats in Indian domestic cricket
(a) K Gowtham
(b) Prasidh Krishna
(c) Vinay Kumar
(d) Abhimanyu Mithun

Q179. Which team wins the Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019-20
(a) Karnataka
(b) Tamil Nadu
(c) Maharashtra
(d) West Bengal

Q180. India made their debut in the pink-ball Test cricket against which country
(a) Bangladesh
(b) Australia
(c) South Africa
(d) England

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13