Current Affairs 2021 : Questions and Answers

Q121. Mirabai Chanu wins the silver medal in the ______ kg category of weightlifting at the Olympics
(a) 45
(b) 49
(c) 55
(d) 59

Q122. The Ramappa Temple which is declared as World Heritage Site is located in
(a) Telangana
(b) Andhra Pradesh
(c) Tamil Nadu
(d) Karnataka

Q123. World’s first 3D-printed steel pedestrian bridge is opened in
(a) Prague
(b) Amsterdam
(c) Berlin
(d) Venice

Q124. Which Indian Harppan city has been inscribed as a World Heritage Site (WHS) by the UNESCO
(a) Dholavira
(b) Rakhigarhi
(c) Banawali
(d) Sinauli

Q125. Who becomes the third after Mary Kom and Vijender Singh to win boxing medal in Olympics
(a) Lovlina Borgohain
(b) Pooja Rani
(c) Jamuna Boro
(d) Ankushita Boro

Q126. Who became the first Indian woman to win two individual Olympic medals
(a) Saina Nehwal
(b) PV Sindhu
(c) Mirabai Chanu
(d) Mary Kom

Q127. Which digital payment method is launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi
(a) e-NOTE
(b) e-PAISA
(c) e-RUPI
(d) e-RUPEES

Q128. Which one is the first Indian city to vaccinated 100 per cent of its population against Covid-19
(a) Cuttack
(b) Bhubaneswar
(c) Chandigarh
(d) Chennai

Q129. International Youth Day is celebrated on
(a) 10th August
(b) 11th August
(c) 12th August
(d) 13th August

Q130. Which one city has been declared as India’s first water plus city under the Swachh Survekshan 2021
(a) Bhopal
(b) Indore
(c) Gowalior
(d) Cuttack

Q131. India’s highest herbal park, at a height of 11,000 feet, is inaugurated in
(a) Himachal Pradesh
(b) Ladakh
(c) Uttarakhand
(d) Arunachal Pradesh

Q132. Ismail Sabri Yaakob is appointed as the new Prime Minister of
(a) Indonesia
(b) Malaysia
(c) Philippines
(d) Vietnam

Q133. World Mosquito Day is celebrated on
(a) 14th August
(b) 16th August
(c) 18th August
(d) 20th August

Q134. Which State Assembly has recently passed a Cattle Preservation Bill
(a) Assam
(b) Meghalaya
(c) Uttarakhand
(d) Uttar Pradesh

Q135. Which one is India’s first COVID-19 vaccine to get approval for children above 12 years
(a) Covaxin
(b) Sputnik V
(d) ZyCoV-D

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15