Current Affairs 2022 Questions and Answers

Q1. Major Dhyan Chand Sports University will be established in
(a) Lucknow
(b) Bareilly
(c) Meerut
(d) Varanasi

Q2. Veer Baal Diwas will be celebrated on
(a) 12th September
(b) 18th October
(c) 12th December
(d) 26th December

Q3. Who has been appointed the new chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)
(a) S Somanath
(b) Bhupender Yadav
(c) Ritu Karidhal
(d) P. Kunhikrishnan

Q4. Who has become the first woman in the world to reach 300 million followers on Instagram
(a) Kylie Jenner
(b) Kendall Jenner
(c) Megan Fox
(d) Gigi Hadid

Q5. Who is appointed as the Vice President of Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank
(a) Michael Patra
(b) Gita Gopinath
(c) Urjit Patel
(d) Raghuram Rajan

Q6. Who is awarded with the Best Player in the world (men) in the Best FIFA Football Awards presented by the FIFA
(a) Kylian Mbappé
(b) Lionel Messi
(c) Cristiano Ronaldo
(d) Robert Lewandowski

Q7. National Start-up Day will be celebrated every year on
(a) 12th January
(b) 16th January
(c) 20th January
(d) 24th January

Q8. As per Henley Passport Index, India's passport ranks for the year 2022 is
(a) 72th
(b) 78th
(c) 83rd
(d) 86th

Q9. Novak Djokovic was not allowed to participate in which tournament as he was not covid vaccinated
(a) Australian Open
(b) US Open
(c) France Open
(d) Wimbledon

Q10. Which player won the India Open tournament 2022
(a) Chirag Shetty
(b) Lakshya Sen
(c) B. Sai Praneeth
(d) Srikanth Kidambi

Q11. India's first export of BrahMos cruise missile is scheduled with which country
(a) Malaysia
(b) Philippines
(c) Vietnam
(d) Indonesia

Q12. Whose grand statue will be install at India Gate in New Delhi
(a) Bhagat Singh
(b) Vallabhbhai Patel
(c) Subhas Chandra Bose
(d) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

Q13. International Holocaust Remembrance Day is celebrated on
(a) 26th January
(b) 27th January
(c) 28th January
(d) 29th January

Q14. Who is honoured with the Prama Vishisht Seva Medal
(a) Neeraj Chopra
(b) PV Sindhu
(c) Mary Kom
(d) Lovlina Borgohain

Q15. Who is India’s first Woman Rafale pilot
(a) Shivangi Joshi
(b) Shivangi Singh
(c) Bhawana Kanth
(d) Avani Chaturvedi

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15