Current Affairs 2024 Questions and Answers

Q1. The newly constructed Maharishi Valmiki International Airport is located in
(a) Varanasi
(b) Ayodhya
(c) Vrindavan
(d) Gorakhpur

Q2. Which country recently declared Snow Leopard as as its national symbol
(a) Kyrgyzstan
(b) Kazakhstan
(c) Uzbekistan
(d) Afghanistan

Q3. Which country had recently developed ‘Electronic Soil’ that can speed up the growth of plants in Hydroponic spaces
(a) China
(b) Germany
(c) Sweden
(d) Denmark

Q4. India made its first-ever payment in rupees for crude oil purchased from ______
(a) UAE
(b) Qatar
(c) Saudi Arab
(d) Russia

Q5. Which country had recently asked India to withdraw its military personnel from its territory
(a) Mauritius
(b) Sri Lanka
(c) Maldives
(d) Canada

Q6. National Consumer Rights Day in India is observed on
(a) 24th December
(b) 28th December
(c) 4th January
(d) 8th January

Q7. What position does India hold in the global passport ranking for 2024
(a) 68th
(b) 74th
(c) 80th
(d) 87th

Q8. In the 'best-performing states' category in 'Swachh Survekshan Awards 2023', which state bagged the top spot
(a) Maharashtra
(b) Madhya Pradesh
(c) Karnataka
(d) Uttar Pradesh

Q9. Which country's parliament passed a bill to ban dog meat consumption
(a) Japan
(b) Myanmar
(c) Thailand
(d) South Korea

Q10. Who becomes the first male player to participate in 150 T20 Internationals
(a) Rohit Sharma
(b) Virat Kohli
(c) Ravindra Jadeja
(d) Kane Williamson

Q11. Who becomes the first Indian Woman Arjuna Awardee for Equestrian Sports
(a) Sudipti Hajela
(b) Divyakriti Singh
(c) Sheetal Devi
(d) Parul Chaudhary

Q12. National Girl Child Day 2024 observed annually on
(a) 22nd January
(b) 23rd January
(c) 24th January
(d) 25th January

Q13. Who has been awarded with the Bharat Ratna Award in 2024
(a) Karpoori Thakur
(b) Rammanohar Lohiya
(c) V. P. Singh
(d) Kanshi Ram

Q14. Which one becomes the fifth country to land on the Moon successfully
(a) India
(b) Japan
(c) Germany
(d) South Korea

Q15. Who is the sculptor of the Ram Lalla in Ayodhya Ram Mandir
(a) Subodh Gupta
(b) Arun Yogiraj
(c) Ravinder Reddy
(d) Satyanarayan Pandey

1 2 3 4 5