India General Knowledge Exam Questions

Q181. Where the India's first multi-sports museum inaugurated
(A) Delhi
(B) Kolkata
(C) Mumbai
(D) Bengaluru

Q182. The first state in India which introduced its own Right to Information legislation was
(A) Kerala
(B) Tamil Nadu
(C) Odisha
(D) Madhya Pradesh

Q183. Industrial Finance Corporation of India (IFCI) was established in the year
(A) 1944
(B) 1947
(C) 1948
(D) 1952

Q184. Who gave the slogan "Ecology is permanent economy"
(A) M.S. Swaminathan
(B) Sunderlal Bahuguna
(C) Gaura Devi
(D) Chandi Prasad Bhatt

Q185. The Union Territory of Delhi was renamed as the National Capital Territory of Delhi through
(A) 63th Amendment
(B) 65th Amendment
(C) 67th Amendment
(D) 69th Amendment

Q186. Which state in India is the first to establish virtual class rooms
(A) Sikkim
(B) Haryana
(C) Karnataka
(D) Tamil Nadu

Q187. Where, the first Residential School for the Transgenders was established in India
(A) Kochi
(B) Chennai
(C) Bengaluru
(D) Shillong

Q188. Which state in India has largest number of poultry population
(A) Punjab
(B) Rajasthan
(C) Jammu and Kashmir
(D) Andhra Pradesh

Q189. Crop Insurance was introduced by the Government of India in the year
(A) 1975
(B) 1981
(C) 1985
(D) 1989

Q190. Which year the National Mental Health Programme was started in India
(A) 1982
(B) 1983
(C) 1985
(D) 1987

Q191. The agency in India that is authorised to maintain Indian Standard Time (IST) is
(A) International Bureau of Weights and measures
(B) All India Radio
(C) Bhabha Atomic Research Center
(D) National Physical Laboratory

Q192. The largest area under canal irrigation is found in the state of
(A) Uttar Pradesh
(B) Madhya Pradesh
(C) West Bengal
(D) Tamil Nadu

Q193. Which one is the country's first Indian Institute of Skills[IIS] institution
(A) Lucknow
(B) Kanpur
(C) Allahabad
(D) Mumbai

Q194. How many states are covering under the desert development programme in India
(A) 3
(B) 4
(C) 5
(D) 6

Q195. What is the name of the Botnet cleaning and Malware analysis centre launched by the Government of India is
(A) Cyber Security Port
(B) Central Security Kendra
(C) Computer Security Kendra
(D) Cyber Swachhata Kendra

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15