Indian Economy MCQ

Q61. SIDBI stands for
(a) Small Industrial Development Banker Institute
(b) Small Industries Design Bank of India
(c) Small Industries Development Bank of India
(d) Small Innovation Development Banker's Institute

Q62. The one rupee note bears the signature of
(a) RBI Governor
(b) President of India
(c) Finance Minister
(d) Finance Secretary

Q63. A Surplus budget is recommended during
(a) Depression
(b) Boom
(c) War
(d) Famines

Q64. India's National income is measured with the help of
(a) Product method
(b) Income method
(c) Expenditure method
(d) All of the above

Q65. The Economic Survey in India is published by
(a) Ministry of Finance
(b) Planning Commission
(c) Government of India
(d) Indian Statistical Institute

Q66. What is the mainstay of Indian economy
(a) Manufacturing
(b) Agriculture
(c) Business
(d) Public sector undertaking

Q67. Deficit financing means that the government borrows money from the
(a) Revenue Department
(b) World bank
(c) Reserve Bank of India
(d) State Bank of India

Q68. Which of the following will not come under the proposed GST in India
(a) Agricultural products
(b) Handicrafts
(c) Gems and Jewelleries
(d) Petroleum products

Q69. Which Five-Year plan focussed on "growth with social justice and equity"
(a) Sixth Five-Year Plan
(b) Seventh Five-Year Plan
(c) Eight Five-Year Plan
(d) Ninth Five-Year Plan

Q70. The first planning commission in India was formed in the year
(a) 1947
(b) 1950
(c) 1952
(d) 1955

Q71. The concept of five year paln was borrowed from
(a) USA
(b) England
(c) Rusia
(d) France

Q72. The National Development Council was established in the year
(a) 1952
(b) 1955
(c) 1960
(d) 1963

Q73. The focus of the Second Five Year Plan was
(a) Agriculture
(b) Industrialization
(c) Education
(d) Foreign Direct Investment

Q74. Who is the largest trading partner of India
(a) USA
(b) China
(c) England
(d) United Arab Emirates

Q75. Which one is the first finance minister who went on to become the President of India
(a) Shankar Dayal Sharma
(b) Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
(c) Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
(d) R Venkataraman

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9