Indian History Question Answer

Q16. Who among the following Pallava ruler was known by the title of Vatapikonda, 'the conqueror of Vatapi'
(a) Narasimhavarman I
(b) Mahendravarman I
(c) Dantivarman
(d) Nandivarman II

Q17. Panini, Kautilya and Charak, the famous learned men were associated with which institution
(a) Kashi
(b) Varanasi
(c) Nalanda
(d) Takshashila

Q18. Which of the following is a Lower Palaeolithic site
(a) Renugunta
(b) Nevasa
(c) Bhimbetaka
(d) Adamgarh

Q19. Which of the following goddesses is not mentioned in the Rig Veda
(a) Prithvi
(b) Aditi
(c) Savitri
(d) Aranyani

Q20. In 1580, Akbar divided his empire into how many subas (provinces) ?
(a) 10
(b) 12
(c) 15
(d) 18

Q21. Identify the emperors of India and Uzbekistan, who agreed to fix Hindu-Koh or Hindu Kush as the frontier of the empires
(a) Akbar and Abdullah Khan Uzbek
(b) Jahangir and Abdullah Khan Uzbek
(c) Jahangir and Abdul Murnin Uzbek
(d) Shahjahan and Imam Quli

Q22. Where was Razia Sultan killed
(a) Hisar
(b) Kaithal
(c) Rewari
(d) Kurukshetra

Q23. Which Sikh Guru supported prince Khusrau against Jahangir
(a) Guru Harkishan
(b) Guru Ramdas
(c) Guru Arjan
(d) Guru Hargobind

Q24. Which one is used as the official language in Mughal court
(a) Turkish
(b) Arabic
(c) Persian
(d) Urdu

Q25. In 1782, the battle of Sadras was fought by the British against the
(a) Dutch
(b) Mysore
(c) French
(d) Portuguese

Q26. Who was elected as the first President of the All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC)
(a) V.V Giri
(b) N. M. Joshi
(c) C.R. Das
(d) Lala Lajpat Rai

Q27. Which of the Viceroy was stabbed to death by a convict in Andaman Islands
(a) Lord Elgin
(b) Lord Lytton
(c) Lord Mayo
(d) Lord Ripon

Q28. Who was the constitutional advisor of the Viceroy of India Lord Wavell
(a) Evan Jenkins
(b) V. P. Menon
(c) Krishna Menon
(d) Jinnah

Q29. Which Viceroy of India was attacked by a bomb in Delhi on 23 Decernber 1912
(a) Lord Mayo
(b) Lord Hardinge
(c) Lord Dalhousie
(d) Lord Canning

Q30. Evolution to modern Indian industry can be dated back to which Charter Act
(a) 1833
(b) 1848
(c) 1856
(d) 1859

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16