Indian History Question Answer

Q106. Buddha's preachings were mainly focussed on
(A) practice of rituals
(B) belief in one God
(C) purity of thought and conduct
(D) idol worship

Q107. Who has been regarded as the real founder of Turkish rule in India
(A) Ghiyas-ud-din
(B) Taj-ud-din Yildiz
(C) Mohammad of Ghur
(D) Qutb-ud-din Aibak

Q108. At which age, Mahatma Gandhi took a vow of bhahmacharya
(A) 36
(B) 38
(C) 40
(D) 41

Q109. Who is also known as "Tathagata"
(A) Gautama Buddha
(B) Mahavira
(C) Parsvanath
(D) Vikrama

Q110. Bindusara was known as Amitrochates, to the Greeks which means
(A) Man of wide interests
(B) Universal monarch
(C) Conqueror of countries
(D) Slayer of all enemies

Q111. Which battle of the Sikhs with English is popularly called as "the battle of guns"
(A) Battle of Ramnagar
(B) Battle of Chillanwala
(C) Capture of Multan
(D) Battle of Gujarat

Q112. In Chola kingdom, the revenue department was called as
(A) Perumtharam
(B) Utan Kuttam
(C) Puravuvari
(D) Olai Nayagam

Q113. Which of the following river flows from West to East
(A) Damodar River
(B) The Son River
(C) Ken River
(D) Tista River

Q114. In 1928 a committee consisting of eight, was constituted to draw up a blue print for the future constitution of India. It was headed by
(A) Damodar River
(B) The Son River
(C) Ken River
(D) Tista River

Q115. Who passed the Indian Universities Act of 1904
(a) Lytton
(b) Ripon
(c) Mayo
(d) Curzon

Q116. In which year, Jawaharlal Nehru published his book the "Glimpses of World History"
(A) 1940
(B) 1942
(C) 145
(D) 1948

Q117. The "Glimpses of World History" book is a collection of how many letters
(A) 102
(B) 143
(C) 160
(D) 196

Q118. Who formulated the People's plan for India in 1944
(A) Jawaharlal Nehru
(B) Sriman Narayan
(C) MK Gandhi
(D) MN Roy

Q119. Who is also known as the Martin Luther of Hinduism
(A) Swami Vivekananda
(B) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(C) Dayananda Saraswati
(D) Adi Shankara

Q120. Who among the following persons was the Congress President, when India became independent in 1947
(A) U.N. Dhebar
(B) Rajendra Prasad
(C) Acharya Kripalani
(D) Purushottaman Das Tandon

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16