Indian History Objective Question

Q16. Ajatashatru belongs to which dynasty
(a) Maurya
(b) Haryanka
(c) Nanda
(d) Gupta

Q17. What was the early capital of Magadh
(a) Pataliputra
(b) Vaishali
(c) Rajgir
(d) Champa

Q18. At which place did Mahatma Buddha give his first 'Dhammacakkappavattana'
(a) Lumbini
(b) Sarnath
(c) Pataliputra
(d) Vaishali

Q19. Who is known as the father of Indian Renaissance
(a) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(b) Dayananda Saraswati
(c) Shraddhananda
(d) Raja Ram Mohan Roy

Q20. The Gupta emperor who defeated the 'Hunas' was
(a) Samudragupta
(b) Chandragupta II
(c) Skandagupta
(d) Ramgupta

Q21. James Andrew Ramsay was the real name of which Governor-General of India
(a) Lord Dalhousie
(b) Lord Canning
(c) Lord North
(d) Lord Curzon

Q22. Which Act of British Parliament abolished the East India Company’s monopoly over trade in India
(a) Regulating Act
(b) Pitt’s India Act
(c) Charter Act of 1813
(d) None of the above

Q23. Which one of the followings is connected with ‘Blue Water’ policy
(a) De Almeida
(b) Albuquerque
(c) Dupleix
(d) Robert Clive

Q24. British concluded Treaty of Bassein on 31st December, 1802 with
(a) Sindhias
(b) Holkars
(c) Bhonsles
(d) Peshwas

Q25. Which was considered as Magna Carta of English Education in India
(a) Macaulay's Minute, 2nd February, 1835
(b) Resolution of 7th March, 1835
(c) Woods Dispatch on Education,1854
(d) None of the above

Q26. Resolution of Poorna Swaraj was passed in
(a) Lucknow Session, 1916
(b) Gaya Session, 1922
(c) Calcutta Session, 1928
(d) Lahore Session, 1929

Q27. Who was the Chairman of the First Famine Commission in 1880
(a) Sir Richard Strachey
(b) Sir MacDonnel
(c) J. B. Lyall
(d) T. Morrison

Q28. When was the First Factory Act passed in India
(a) 1881
(b) 1891
(c) 1901
(d) 1911

Q29. When were Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev and Rajguru sentenced to death
(a) 12th October, 1930
(b) 8th February, 1931
(c) 28th February, 1931
(d) 23rd March, 1931

Q30. The earliest evidence of agriculture in Indian sub-continent is found at
(a) Lothal
(b) Harappa
(c) Mehrgarh
(d) Mundigak

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16