Indian History Question Answer

Q1. Who was the Military General of Ala-ud-din Khilji
(a) Malik Kafur
(b) Tejpal
(c) Ghazi Malik
(d) Alberuni

Q2. Which was the Capital of Kanishka
(a) Kashmir
(b) Purusapura
(c) Pataliputra
(d) Mathura

Q3. Who is the first recorded burial of an Englishman in India
(a) Sri Thomas Roe
(b) John Mildenhall
(c) William Hawkins
(d) John Fryer

Q4. Who was not a member of the "Dickie Bird Plan"
(a) Hastings Ismay
(b) George Abell
(c) Lord Mountbatten
(d) Manlio Brosio

Q5. Who among the following Englishmen was given the title ‘English Khan’ by Jahangir
(a) Thomas Roe
(b) William Hawkins
(c) Ralf Fitch
(d) Thomas Steven

Q6. By whom Pataliputra was rebuilt and revived in 16th Century
(a) Humayun
(b) Shershah Suri
(c) Akbar
(d) Jahangir

Q7. The rock cut temples at Ellora pertains to
(a) Jainism
(b) Hinduism
(c) Buddhism
(d) All of the above

Q8. Nicolo-de-Conti, and Italian Tourist, came to Vijayanagar during the reign of
(a) Devaraya I
(b) Devaraya II
(c) Harihara I
(d) Bukka I

Q9. The book "Majma ul-Bahrain" was wrote by
(a) Dara Shukoh
(b) Shah Shuja
(c) Shah Jahan
(d) Murad Bakhsh

Q10. The rulers of Vijayanagara organized Military department called Kandachara which was under the control of
(a) Nayaka
(b) Dandanayaka
(c) Palayagara
(d) Mahanayakacharya

Q11. The Administrative setup to regulate the market control system introduced by Alauddin Khilji was under the purview of
(a) Diwan-I-Insha
(b) Diwan-I-Risalat
(c) Diwan-I-Riyasat
(d) Diwan-I-Arz

Q12. Kalinga was situated between the rivers of
(a) Ganga and Yamuna
(b) Mahanadi and Godavari
(c) Krishna and Godavari
(d) Narmada and Godavari

Q13. Among the following which Historian called Samudra Gupta is an 'Indian Napoleon'
(a) J.S. Mill
(b) William Jones
(c) A V Smith
(d) Charles Wilkins

Q14. The decision of Partition of Bengal was implemented on which of the following dates of 1905
(a) 28th August
(b) 16th October
(c) 30th October
(d) 12th November

Q15. Who had composed the Allahabad pillar inscription that describes the military expeditions of Samudragupta
(a) Kavi Ranna
(b) Mangalesha
(c) Lipikara Chapada
(d) Harisena

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16