Online Question - Indian History

Q166. The Battle of Khanwa was fought between Babur and Rana Sanga in the year
(a) 1526
(b) 1527
(c) 1528
(d) 1529

Q167. Which period is considered as the Golden Age of Indian history
(a) Maurya Period
(b) Gupta Period
(c) Mughal Period
(d) Nanda Period

Q168. Who gave the sobriquet "Nightingale of India" to Sarojini Naidu for her work as a poet
(a) Mahatma Gandhi
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) Rabindranath Tagore
(d) Swami Vivekananda

Q169. Which King of India is also known as “the last Hindu emperor”
(a) Hari Singh
(b) Prithviraj Chauhan
(c) Maharana Pratap
(d) Rana Sanga

Q170. Which great personality had established the Visva-Bharati University
(a) Mahatma Gandhi
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) Subhas Chandra Bose
(d) Rabindranath Tagore

Q171. Tarikh-i-Alfi (History of the Millennium) was commissioned by
(a) Babur
(b) Akbar
(c) Jahangir
(d) Aurangzeb

Q172. Which Bahmani Sultan was called as ‘Wali’ or ‘Santa’
(a) Firoz Shah
(b) Ahmad Shah II
(c) Alauddin Humayun
(d) Ahmad Shah

Q173. Which of the following was the headquarters of a Danish Sultanate in India
(a) Tranquebar
(b) Serampore
(c) Cochin
(d) Nagapattinam

Q174. Who said the following : ‘‘I can ruin their resources by land but I cannot dry up the sea.’’
(a) Tipu Sultan
(b) Zaman Shah
(c) Haider Ali
(d) Nizam

Q175. Raja Ram Mohan Roy wrote the book Tuhfat-ul-Muwahhidin (Gift to Monotheists) in which language
(a) English
(b) Persian
(c) Urdu
(d) Bengali

Q176. Raja Ram Mohan Roy set up the Hindu College at Calcutta in the year
(a) 1810
(b) 1812
(c) 1817
(d) 1826

Q177. Who was the first to give the call for Swaraj as "India for Indians"
(a) Dayananda Saraswati
(b) Debendranath Tagore
(c) Sri Aurobindo
(d) Raja Ram Mohan Roy

Q178. In which year, All India Home Rule League changed its name to Swarajya Sabha
(a) 1916
(b) 1921
(c) 1923
(d) 1927

Q179. Which commission was formed by Indian freedom fighters in 1928 to counter the Simon Commission
(a) Gandhi Commission
(b) Nehru Commission
(c) Tilak Commission
(d) Rai Commission

Q180. Which Indian freedom fighter is also known as "deshbandu"
(a) Motilal Nehru
(b) Bagha Jatin
(c) Chittaranjan Das
(d) Lala Lajpat Rai

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16