Online Question - Indian History

Q181. In which year, Durand line was first established as the international border between British India and Afghanistan
(a) 1893
(b) 1895
(c) 1905
(d) 1914

Q182. Portuguese creating the first European settlement in India after defeating
(a) Mysore Kingdom
(b) Bharatpur State
(c) Kingdom of Cochin
(d) Kingdom of Travancore

Q183. Jawaharlal Nehru wrote the book "The Discovery of India" during his imprisonment in
(a) Ahmednagar fort
(b) Golconda Fort
(c) Kangra Fort
(d) Chittaurgarh Fort

Q184. "New Lamps for Old" - A series of Articles-were written by
(a) B. R. Ambedkar
(b) Aurobindo Ghose
(c) Bipin Chandra Pal
(d) Swami Vivekananda

Q185. Who among the following was ascended on the throne without the help of Sayyid Brothers
(a) Jahandar Shah
(b) Rafi-ud-Daulah
(c) Farrukhsiyar
(d) Muhammad Shah

Q186. In the Bhakti tradition who popularized "Kirtans"
(a) Eknath
(b) Chaitanya
(c) Tukaram
(d) Adi Shankara

Q187. Which Governor General established Central Public Works Department in India
(a) Lord Curzon
(b) Robert Clive
(c) Lord Canning
(d) Lord Dalhousie

Q188. Who built the Vishnu temple of Angkor Wat
(a) Harshavarman III
(b) Jayavarman VI
(c) Suryavarman II
(d) Dharanindravarman I

Q189. To whom Jahangir bestowed the title of "Nadir-ul-Asra"
(a) Abul-Fazl
(b) Abdul Samad
(c) Akarja
(d) Ustad Mansur

Q190. Who called the rebellion of 1857 as "a conflict between civilisation and barbarism"
(a) TR Holmes
(b) Neil
(c) ER Rees
(d) James Outram

Q191. Which was the first Hindi newspaper published in India
(a) Sambad Kaumudi
(b) Udant Martand
(c) Bengal Gazette
(d) Som Prakash

Q192. Which Congress session rejected "The Government of India Act, 1935"
(a) Lahore session
(b) Bombay session
(c) Lucknow session
(d) Guwahati session

Q193. Which one session was the first Congress session held in a rural area
(a) Haripur session
(b) Faizpur session
(c) Tripuri session
(d) Ramgarh session

Q194. From which Indus site a model of signboard has been discovered
(a) Rakhigarhi
(b) Banawali
(c) Dholavira
(d) Ropar

Q195. Who was the Prime Minister of the Provisional Government constituted to free India on 21st Oct, 1943 in Singapore
(a) SA Aiyer
(b) Rash Bihari Bose
(c) Mohan Singh
(d) Subhash Chandra Bose

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16